We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bike About Tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #78 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bike About Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A don't miss opportunity to see a lot in a fun filled four hour ride that anyone can do. We saw places we never would have seen on our own and will definitely do this again another time. Our guide was enthusiastic and helpful. Paris a good city for a leisurely ride through the old streets. Reserve ahead of time as our tour was full on a Monday in February.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    293
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
58
754
45
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights, for Valentine's Day. Location is great, a very short walk from Pernety metro station. We were given coffee as soon as we arrived, and the staff were incredibly helpful throughout. We came back on the evening of Valentine's Day to change for dinner, and found a rose, chocolates and petals scattered on the bed - a really nice touch, the sort of thing that makes a stay special. The room was great, a really good shower, and we both enjoyed the free sauna. After checking out we were offered more coffee, and when we mentioned that we'd be leaving our bags in lockers at Gare du Nord for the day we were allowed to store them at the hotel instead, which was really helpful. We were also given thorough advice for travel for the day after we said that we planned to go to Sacre Coeur. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone, especially couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPR_730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in the French Romance room for two nights in February. It is just as nice as it looks in the pictures. The staff was helpful and friendly, the breakfast was everything it needed to be and we had a good stay.

However, there were a few minor issues:
-The door to the bathroom squeaked loudly.
-After setting the thermostat to the desired temperature after arriving (we both like it rather warm), the next day we came back to a freezing room. I mentioned it in the reception and was told that this happens automatically. I have my doubts as the same did not happen in my parents room, but if it is so they should change this setting.
-The rooms are not in any way sound proof, you can hear everything going on outside your room.
-The mattresses are a bit hard, the pillows as well.
-The full spring cleaning had obviously not happened yet, I noticed this in the bathroom were there was dirt in the corners.

But for me these things were as I said minor issues, I would still stay there again for my next Paris visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. The reasonable price probably made me happy to begin with, but then once we got there and met the staff and saw the room I was even happier! They try really hard to make you feel welcome and the room was very clean and modern. Good location near a metro stop and nice area to walk around in.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed here in january. hotel is very nice, very clean, manager is very helpful and kind. he gave us all the info we needed. it was easy to find although not in central paris, the metro station is just round the corner and is very quick to get around and cheap too. free coffee and refreshments are available. hotel is very modern and comfortable. very nice restaurants are nearby. we enjoyed getting to see the less tourist part of the city and will be staying here again. 10/10

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

A very warm welcome, and very friendly and helpful service during our stay. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is quiet as it is situated in a one-way street. A very good value for money hotel, we regularly stay in Paris and would definitely consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights and had an amazing experience.

The staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and clean with some nice decor.

The hotel itself is a very short walk away from Pernety Metro station that gives you access to all of Paris.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris. One negative was that the pillows were a bit hard but given everything else it hardly matters!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#65 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#103 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#51 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#28 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#101 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Property: Le Fabe Hotel
Address: 113 B rue de l ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#46 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing