We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel.”
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A very warm welcome, and very friendly and helpful service during our stay. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is quiet as it is situated in a one-way street. A very good value for money hotel, we regularly stay in Paris and would definitely consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights and had an amazing experience.

The staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and clean with some nice decor.

The hotel itself is a very short walk away from Pernety Metro station that gives you access to all of Paris.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris. One negative was that the pillows were a bit hard but given everything else it hardly matters!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The manager and desk attendants seemed to genuinely care about our stay, comfort, and enjoyment of Paris. They were kind and patient with explaining things, giving directions, and helping us get fed.

We were stupid one night and got trapped in the line for the Eiffel Tower and were unable to get dinner, all of the vendors at the Eiffel Tower ran out of food and we didn't get down until 12:30 in the morning. When we got back to the hotel the desk attendant asked how our evening went, we explained that we didn't have any dinner and he immediately raided the breakfast bar and made us a tray to take upstairs to our room to eat. These people know how to care for their customers!

My only criticism of the hotel is that the hotel is in a very local area. While the location is awesome to have an authentic experience, it represents a slight challenge in the fact that the neighborhood does not cater exceptionally well to tourists. I don't know if we were spoiled because the week before we stayed in Venice which is much more concentrated and convenient. However, getting around Paris and getting to all the different points of interest is very difficult in general, and the location of the hotel doesn't help make things easier. Having never been to Paris before this trip I don't know if this is a problem with the city of Paris or this is something more specific to this hotel. The metro will be your best friend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good location if you have to be in the South of Paris. Pleasant nearby neighborhood of Montparnasse etc.
Unusually good and friendly welcome (I was never escorted to my room in a Paris hotel before) - excellent and very helpful staff.
Modern, very pleasant room. Good breakfast at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 219GeorgeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am frequently traveling through Paris and sleep there overnight. I'm mostly booking in 3 stars hotels. Hotel rooms are most often crappy, noisy, smelly... often disappointing.
"Le Fabe Hotel" was a complete different experience. Nice staff, nice atmosphere, nice deco. the room was small, but clean and the decoration was really nice. On top of this, there is WiFi access, and it is a fast one, no need to wait 10 minutes for uploading a page! A couple of nice restaurants nearby...
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I booked Le Fabe off the back of the excellent reviews and was so glad I did. The people on reception were incredibly helpful recommending 2 stunning resteraunts very nearby. Our room was very smartly decorated with everything you'd want and it was absolutely perfect for our 2 night stay in Paris.
It is 5mins walk through a lovely neighbourhood to the metro and is 10-20 mins on the efficient metro system to the major places to go in Paris. And the traveling around is all part of getting to know the city!
Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in Le Fabe for a long weekend. Even before we arrived we had heard from Alexander confirming our booking.

Once we got their we were so happy we chose the hotel, it is very small but the room are an adeuqate size for the amount of time spent in them.

Alexander and his colleagues were extremely helpful suggesting restaurants in the area and making reservations for us. We were not disappointed with any of the places he suggested, they were amazing.

We offered beverages on arrival and departure which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#81 of 1,803 in Paris
841 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#206 of 1,803 in Paris
1,047 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#121 of 1,803 in Paris
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#315 of 1,803 in Paris
487 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#277 of 1,803 in Paris
780 reviews
Home MODERNE
#288 of 1,803 in Paris
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 Bis Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#65 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing