We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good service”
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really good service”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Decided to book this hotel for a 2-night stay in Paris just based on the tripadvisor travller's choice award. Indeed!!! Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It generally felt sincere. They are definitely consciously going out of their way to provide best service. I like the fact that they're not stingy on providing me with coffee in the morning. Generally, I love to eat out of the hotel just to sample what the locals have and for once, I don't feel judged when asked for a good cup of cuppa from the hotel to go along with whatever I have for that morning.

If one have the $$$ and wants a fancy hotel, by all means. If not, save yourself some money and headaches and go for Le Fabe. Location is fantastic, just 5min walk from the metro. Plenty of restaurants to choose from around the area. There's also a few bakeries and fresh fruit stores just around the corner. What more can one ask for if you want just a good rest and ease of access around Paris

No regrets for me and will definitely stay over again anytime I'm in Paris - for leisure or business!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveLeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    304
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
62
789
47
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Le Fabe Hotel is fabulous and great location with lively local restaurants and easy access to the Metro and RER. The customer service was professional, friendly and knowledgeable, especially from Helder (Elder?) and Alexandre. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Le Fabe Hotel have few reserved parking spaces in a private garage, which is only a block away. Brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMTGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Located in Montparnasse, a wonderful neighborhood away from all the tourists. Yet full of excellent restaurants and cafes. The Pernety Metro station is a short walk away which will get you to just about anywhere (sometimes requires a quick transfer at Gare Montparnasse).

The gentlemen working the front desk was incredibly friendly, helpful, spoke perfect English, and always had great advice for wherever that days adventure took us. The breakfast in the morning was a good value, serving croissants, cafes, fruit, etc..

When we return to Paris we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEG586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I know its Paris but seriously expensive for what was an average boutique style hotel!
We enjoyed the location, it was walking distance to an area which we had not stayed before, not too full of tourists but easy access to nice areas and to transport. My partner liked the boutique hotel as he is used to staying in large company run hotels with work, he felt this was more personal. I was disappointed at the cost and value for money, the hotel was clean and tidy but definitely not worth what we paid for it!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the lift or its an early start!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaskiaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff is amazingly nice, helpful, and goes above and beyond. They had champagne waiting in our room which was very sweet! The hotel is awesome, a very cool boutique hotel. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows pretty comfortable. The room is not very big, but if you're in Paris I hope you're not sitting in a hotel room. The hotel is just a couple blocks from the Pernety metro stop and it was very accessible to everything. We even went to a couple nice restaurants in the neighborhood.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMuljadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Position is fantastic, room very confortable, staff friendly, breakfast fine…to sum up, next time in Paris I will come back to Le Fabe.

Position is fantastic, room very confortable, staff friendly, breakfast fine...to sum up, next time in Paris I will come back to Le Fabe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViaggiatoriDiMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed this time in August with our kids who gave it the thumbs up with their rooms, same perfect service from everyone at Le Fabe in August as our romantic July anniversary stay with no kids
So a big thank you yet again will see you in 2013

Room Tip: Top floor, larger room away from the lift is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willitsgoodtotalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#154 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#69 of 1,801 in Paris
790 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,801 in Paris
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#118 of 1,801 in Paris
284 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#121 of 1,801 in Paris
572 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#47 of 1,801 in Paris
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Property: Le Fabe Hotel
Address: 113 Bis Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#74 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing