We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fabe Hotel to your Saves list
Le Fabe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #72 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We chose this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and because it was located close to Gare Montparnasse which was very convenient for our travel plans. The hotel was within easy walking distance to Gare Mortparnasse ,even with our luggage, and the Metro was even closer so getting around Paris was easy. Our room was small but had everything that we needed. Breakfast was very nice with a good variety of food. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the Wi-Fi and air-conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joybell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Thanks to Le Fabe, our room was made available for earlier check-in (also thanks to the previous guy who left early) and it was such a bonus after an overnight train from Venice. Alex was so welcoming and offered us hot drinks before whisking us to our wonderful Mona Lisa Room. He has so much local knowledge and provided us with plenty of information on where to go and how to get there. The hotel is very close to the Metro Station Pernety and you can get to anywhere if you know how to change train lines. Although we were only in Paris for a couple of days, Le Fabe made it really memorable. Should we ever go back to Paris, we'll definitely stay with Le Fabe again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were five days in Le Fabe Hotel in Paris, november 2012. The people there are nice and very professional. The room was great (Ephemere) even if at ground floor. Breakfast as buffet, rich and good. The Metro stations are at 400 meters from the hotel, 5 minutes walk. We shall come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrasRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days while in Paris and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone we know! The stellar staff and convenience factor (close to all the major metro stations) are 2 reasons why we'd return. The concierge desk gave great tips on where to dine, advice on nearby activities, and was just always had a smile on their face - that warmth was appreciated. We're New Yorkers so our standards are high, and felt this hotel exceeded our expectations! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, especially if your'e staying for several days and see if they can work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valeria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My partner booked this hotel as a surprise for me and it couldn't have been better, the room and hotel itself are beautiful and stylishly decorated, the welcome and service was second to none. All staff were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to help us. The hotel is clean, tidy and we did not want for anything. We didn't get to do all we wanted in Paris so are thinking about another visit and there is no question we would stay at Le Fabe when we do. If you drive the hotel parking facility is safe and secure, getting taxis to the heart of paris was made easy by the assistance of the hotel staff and only cost between 10-15 euros or the metro station is near by. 5 stars all round.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. The staff was helpful, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, location was close to the metro. For the price, I found that this hotel was exceptional. We stayed at a hotel close to the Eiffel Tower(with a view) at the end of our trip. We enjoyed Le Fabe much more as it was closer to better restaurants, markets and the price point was lower. The major positive of this hotel is the staff at the front desk. They speak adequate english and are so helpful in every way. I am a travel agent and did my research ahead of time. It paid off this time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELISSA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Le Fabe Hotel and had a wonderful time. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and although past reviewers said the rooms were small we didn't find it to be that bad having stayed in smaller in NYC. The rooms are very well insulated from the street noise too which is a plus for light sleepers.The hotel is in a non touristy neighborhood but is a short walk from a metro station. There are a number of restaurants and pastry shops nearby. If like us you don't speak french and can't understand the menu of the restaurant around the corner. Take a picture with your mobile phone and bring it back to the front desk and they will help translate for you. Like I said very helpful. Overall we loved our stay here and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you want to open the windows at night make sure you have some earplugs for the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TatDiver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#7 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#89 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,717 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#143 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Helussi
#26 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#62 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 bis, Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#128 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing