We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Fabe Hotel, Fabulous!”
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Let me start by saying that I am still in here and enjoying the neighborhood!
This is a very nicely operated small hotel in Montparnasse, Its about 1 hour away on the Air France bus from the CDG Airport. We took this bus directly to the Montparnasse stop and if you like to walk and have small luggage its a short walk.
The neighborhood is quite and very Parisian like, with many cafes and restaurants of all different countries. We had croissants and fresh squeeze orange juice and coffee every morning. We choose to eat out every morning and hop on the metro.
We will be here for another 2 days in total 8. We are happy here and like going into the city districts for dinner after our museums and tours. Just 10 to 15 minutes away from all places.

The rooms are small but adequate in size. Bed is comfortable, plenty of water pressure in the bathroom and very good air conditioner. The only thing I dont care for is the blow dryer, its a typical hotel one. If you bring your own, it will not work in a very high setting!

Plenty of supermarkets, pharmacies, fruit/veggies stands, fresh cheeses and of course many croissants every where you go!

The CDG Airport is a big mess, sooooo many people and not organized at all, so be ready for the stampede of people moving at the same time and if you are used to make a line, well, that does not happen here! It's frustrating! Once you get your luggage you will be fine. There is tourist information kiosks around the airport but dont think you will see many signs in French/English titles...

Restaurants:
I have been to a few restaurants in St. Germain and St. Michel but If I have to recommend one is a Lebanese one. I have been at this place 3 times and cant have enough of it. It's located in St. Michel and its name is Topoly! 25 rue St. Andre des Arts, Paris St. Michel. This is a very small place with food to dye for! The service is very good and St. Michel is a very trendy place to hang out any time of day/nite. It has many souvenirs shops and all kinds of restaurants in this section as well as in St. Germain. Dont miss going here!!

Museums and Tourist spots:
Eiffel Tower, its exciting to be there and see the light show at nite! Dont miss it! Its every hour after 9pm until closing time for 5 minutes the tower lights up! Buy your tickets in advance and the line will be just fine! Make sure you go to the bathroom before you get in. There is a bathroom inside the tower but you will be on line for some time before you can get up!

Louvre Museum, a must see, I went to the main exhibitions I was interested on, so take a look and plan to stay there at least a day!

The Army Museum/Napoleons thumb:
I really liked it, worth seeing this and tons of history.

VERSAILLES:
If you can only do this trip, this is the one to see, you must take a day to travel to Versailles. From the Montparnasse train stop is only 35 minutes away on RER C train, every 30 minutes a train depart. Its a beautiful museum so much to see. Must go here,!: The train ride is very nice, once you are there a 15 minute walk takes you to Versailles!

You need COMFORTABLE SHOES FOR SURE TO DO ALL OF THESE WALING!!!

Hope this review helps! Next stop will be Sacre Cour and Orsay Museum before departing to New Jersey!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelinghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Le Fabe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Paris and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very nice and modern, the room is a comfortable size, the shower was nice, the linen was crisp and fresh, the breakfast was an optional extra which we had twice and enjoyed very much. The room has a mini bar with free bottled water which was great. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, we arrived in Paris at 1am and there was someone there to welcome us and he gave us a whole bunch of info to make our stay easier, all the staff that we dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated 5 minutes away from the Metro which then takes you straight into the city quickly. It is situated in a nice, quiet area and we felt very safe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are quite large and comfortable. But it is definitely far from the center of town. The subway is close and it's about a 15 minute subway to most of the sites but most of the places around the hotel were closed for the month so we had to go in to the center to eat all of our meals also. Breakfast at the hotel was really nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emco43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was a surprisingly modern, newer hotel. There are a small number of rooms, giving it a boutique feel. The staff spoke English well and were very nice. The buffet breakfast was a standard continental (no hot food), although the automatic coffee machine was excellent. The rooms were nicely decorated, and the bathroom was large. Although it's a bit out of the main area, it is within 3 min of the nearest metro station. There were also a few restaurants nearby that made for a convenient quiet dinner.

Even though I enjoyed the hotel, there are a few things to note. My largest complaint was the water temperature in the shower. I could not get it hot enough and ended up getting cold in the shower. I think the management needs to turn up the temp on the water heater ASAP! Also, the hotel provided only liquid soap. Be sure to bring your own if you need anything else. The beds and pillows were quite firm, although still comfortable. This was pretty consistent across all hotels during my trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. We stayed in the Lotus room which was a good size for Paris rooms and nice and quiet. I recommend the breakfast I think it's good value for money. The only downside was the loation. We were not near all the attractions however the metro was only a 5 minute walk away. The customer service was top class with all the reception staff speaking good English. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for value for money, great rooms and decor and don't mind being a bit away from central Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenpotter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A lovely place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were greeted with a coffee and were offered advice on how to get around and local restaurants and bars. The room was bright and clean and had a larger bathroom than other hotels I have had in Paris. We didn't have breakfast but there are plently of places within walking distance to eat. I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a brilliant time at this hotel! On arrival we experienced a welcoming atmosphere and a drink each. (to cool down) The hotel is only a few minutes from the nearest metro (Pernety) and the staff always offered us advice on local restaurants and attractions. We stayed 3 nights, the room was really modern and cosy, the rooms were also cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lemon1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#70 of 1,804 in Paris
821 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#197 of 1,804 in Paris
1,043 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#122 of 1,804 in Paris
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
646 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel La Sanguine
Hotel La Sanguine
#113 of 1,804 in Paris
382 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#120 of 1,804 in Paris
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 Bis Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#63 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $130 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing