We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast before visiting Sacre-Coeur.”
Review of Coquelicot

Coquelicot
Ranked #14 of 271 Bakeries in Paris
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great breakfast before visiting Sacre-Coeur.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stopped by for breakfast after reading good reviews and enjoyed some of their various baked goods and pastries before starting our day. Friendly service, good prices and right by the Abbesses metro. We would go again when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newtraveler0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    267
    75
    46
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roodepoort, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Paris”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at a hotel - up the hill and walked passed this wonderful place - first visit we got quiche, second one, we got breakfast, third visit was to buy some pastries and bread for lunch in hotel room...service is excellent, only thing was they were closed on the Monday morning when we left - so wanted to get breakfast there for the last time before coming home.

Helpful?
2 Thank MdJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT BREAKFAST AND BRUNCH PLACE IN PARIS”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The perfect place for breakfast and brunch in Paris.
Right next to Metro Abbesses, a nice bakery with fresh bakery products, great baguettes and fresh croissants.
Try the special omelettes!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CStefanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A treat for the eyes and palate”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I love French decor, and this little boulangerie is delightful. We visited during the holidays, and it was beautifully decorated. Purchased lovely French ceramics here - a butter dish and 4 ceramic tea/coffee cups - beautiful floral decorations on these items. The baked goods are wonderful, and the bowl of cafe au lait came steaming hot. I had to wait a bit for it to cool! A woman dining next to us from Italy ordered something a bit different, and when she was having trouble getting her waitress to understand, the owner came over and made sure the patron got what she wanted. If I return to Montmarter, I will definitely return to Le Coquelicot des Abbesses!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“C'est magnifique! ”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

There were plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area we had to choose from but we chose well with this gem. Fresh pastry and vanilla aromas greeted us as soon as we opened the door and we immediately hurried to the seated area with empty growling stomachs. The quiche was fresh and filling, service was friendly and swift. The biggest surprise was the bill -?9 for lunch for two! We stayed to savour some of the pastries as an extra treat which were as delicious as they smelled. Our only regret is not ordering a hot chocolate; they are served in what i can only describe as bowls! But never mind because we will be back for more.

Helpful?
2 Thank LivingOut0fASuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Coquelicot also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Coquelicot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing