We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Gare du Nord but a little bit noisy”
Review of Maison du Pre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison du Pre
Ranked #1,317 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The noise didn't spoil our sleep but it could have done. The person snoring was loud through the walls and the morning TV noisy but then we were up.
The rooms have been refurbished and were small but smart. The toilet and shower are separate. The toilet is the smallest we have ever experienced and needed air extraction fitted! Location for Eurostar is excellent and everyone staying there seemed to be happy enough at an efficiently served and adequate breakfast which was included in our 93 Euro price.
Reception was giving advice to guests on where to go and the check out was very quick.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgeoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 158 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here twice to and from Paris by Eurostar. We chose it for its' location and its' price. We got what we paid for, nothing more, nothing less. It was an avergae stay in an avergae hotel.so we were neither pleased nor disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The room was clean and larger than I expected, but otherwise I wasn't happy. The internet didn't work in the room as advertised and when I reported this to the desk clerk he didn't believe me, and didn't fix the problem. I was able to connect in the lobby, but was interupted by loud conversations. Outlets and TV in the room didn't work. The dingy alley was the only view. The breakfast was too skimpy with only two rolls and coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My room had a shower next to the wash basin with nothing in between such as a "wall." No hair dryer, intermittent wf-fi connection. Busy street with lots of traffic noise.

Room Tip: See the room before bringing luggage to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank it's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The hotel was undergoing some construction when we arrived, but surprisingly we weren't bothered by it. Maybe we were staying on the opposite side of the construction, so we had some good shut eye.
The room we stayed in was supposed to be for two, for some reason we got a room for three. That was a pleasant surprise, because we have more room to move around and an extra bed to lay our things on. The room was clean. The bathroom was very nice, however they do not have a door or shower curtain or any means to keep the floor dry from the shower other than a towel. It would be better if they have the glass extended fully instead of just covering half of the shower area. The bathroom was roomy and bright though, so I guess that made up for it. The heater worked properly. Our room was on the 2nd floor right beside the lift.
The location was good, it was just a few blocks away from Gare du Nord. This was great because we took the Thalys train to get to Paris.
On our last day, we asked to guy at the front desk if we could leave our things while we explore the city for a bit while waiting for our train to depart. He pointed us to a room and we deposited our luggage there.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay. If you're looking for a place to crash after a full day of sightseeing and walking, this is an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnieDae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

The location was good, front desk staff was friendly most of the time.Room was not clean, specially in bathroom you could find hair every where.The hotel was renovating so there was so much noise early in the morning.In the morning or late at night people in other rooms where shouting and making loud noises and it was impossible to sleep. Break fast was so simple, once the maids where fighting during the breakfast time!!! One day while we were sleeping the maid entered the room suddenly without knocking! 10 minutes later she came in again and said I want to change the matreeses!!!!! while I was changing my clothes!!!!!! elevator was not working properly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We booked the hotel over a travel agency in Vienna. The hotel was just a 5-minute-walk from Gare du Nord. There is(was) a small Spar-Supermarket just over the street. The rooms were quite small, with no air condition, but it was clean, and there was a small TV. For what we paid, it was ok. Our room was on the backside of the hotel, so we didn't here the noise coming from the street.
We had also breakfast which was also ok, typical french, with croissants. We didn't expect much, so we were not disappointed.
At the reception they (at least) tried to speak English. It was not good, but it was enough.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flo_geyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Rocroy
#707 of 1,803 in Paris
457 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#415 of 1,803 in Paris
728 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,574 of 1,803 in Paris
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence du Pre
#580 of 1,803 in Paris
230 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Kuntz
Hotel Kuntz
#1,408 of 1,803 in Paris
159 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel des Belges
Hotel des Belges
#1,478 of 1,803 in Paris
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison du Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison du Pre

Address: 88 rue de Maubeuge, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,317 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maison du Pre 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison du Pre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Du Pre Hotel Paris
Maison Du Pre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing