We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Le Select Montparnasse
Ranked #2,299 of 18,858 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 18, 2018

My friend and I read the review of a Michelin star restaurant owner and thought to give it a try. The staff was "old school" rude (we're way past that, aren't we?) Then the food was mediocre. The sole exception was the bartender who smiled brightly as if to try and make up for everything else.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arielmoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 418 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Best in class. You pay for what you get and never disappointed. Classy place with great service and good food. The crème brûlée is superb

Thank Stephane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Select M, Gérant at Le Select Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre message.
A Bientôt au Select

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We came here for breakfast because we k ew the history. We loved the food, a generous serving of bread, butter, jam, and croissants. The coffee was good and our waiter was a sweetheart with a delightful smile. We managed to order even though we don’t have much French between us. The price was fair for the generous servings.
I’m so glad my bucket list had this bit of success.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mildred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Select M, Gérant at Le Select Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre message!
A bientôt au Select !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast in the morning and nice service in the heart of Montparnasse.
After 11 am restaurant with beef steak, fish filet, salads...
Nice menu, will come back

Thank Enzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Select M, Gérant at Le Select Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre message!
A bientôt au Select !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Service was fine. Food was good. We went because it’s a historic venue and didn’t have high expectations, but both though it was very nice.

Thank pjmdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Select M, Gérant at Le Select Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre message!
A bientôt au Select !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Select Montparnasse also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Select Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing