We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
260
30
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
30
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle maraisusb portsst paul metroleopard printcomplimentary bottled wateroriginal decorationgreat shopping areatrendy areaboutique hotelgreat locationtravel arrangementsopera bastillewonderful weeksmall boutiquegreat wifipicasso museumspecial hotel
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 297 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Tucked away on a quaint little street in Le Marais, Hotel de JoBo is a perfect place to base yourself if you want to see all Paris has to offer.

The hotel has a cute little seating area upon entry where you can sit and enjoy a cafe au lait or glass of wine. The staff is very friendly and aims to ensure your stay is pleasing - especially Simon!

Upon arrival, they offer complimentary champagne and macarons for guests which is a lovely welcome for visitors to Paris.

The rooms are a bit small but normal for Parisian standards. Beds are VERY comfortable and rooms are well appointed. Decor is unique and creates a great vibe. We were very impressed with the fact that they had both European and North American outlets as well as USB ports to charge your devices.

The location is perfect! You're a couple blocks from the Saint Paul station which runs on the 1 giving you the option to see many sights (champs elysees, louvre).

We checked a few restaurants near the hotel - La Favorite which was a great place to have a bottle of wine and people watch, and Vins des Pyrenees (recommended by the hotel) which was wonderful. Vins des Pyrenees also has a speakeasy (Le 1905) upstairs which is perfect to relax and have a drink.

The breakfast at the hotel is continental style but hits the spot for something quick. Will definitely stay here again next time in Paris!!! Highly recommend!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lnbaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

My wife entered the idea of a weekend get away. So happy she did. We chose this hotel given its rank on trip advisor and its location in Le Marais. Lovely quaint hotel with very interesting decor! The service was exceptional from the first step into the reception area. The staff are professional and very eager to help!

We got in early and we left our bags. Upon returning, we got our room which included a 2 welcome glasses of champagne. The hotel had very good WiFi and actually had usb charger sockets in the wall. The opening of the door by tapping the card on the sensor was also a nice modern touch.

Umbrellas were available to take on daily journeys and the hotel has a lovely bar and restaurant. I was able to have some good scotch there. We only had breakfast once as we spent most of the time out. It is in walking distance from the metro and other activities or attractions.

We had such a lovely stay. The bed was extremely comfortable...waking up was actually a chore.

They also gave us the suggestion for Vins de Pyrenees, our best Dinner experience on the trip. It’s a 5 min walk away.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank OC345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to leaving Paris. They allowed early check in and my room was immaculate. The decor was very Parisian and hip with leopard wall cover and green and pink accents. Plenty of closet space, good sized bathroom and very nice shower. I enjoyed the lounge for cocktails and coffee. The staff in the lounge and the front desk were very nice and attentive. The location of wonderful. I highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days. On vacation. First, location, it is within Le Marais, a neighborhood full of life, art galleries , boutiques, cafes, restaurants, and 3 blocks away from the Place de Vosges, one of the most beautiful squares in Paris, 4 blocks away from the Opera Bastille. One block away from a big Avenue (Saint Antoine) and 2 block away from the subway line number 1, the line that takes you straight to the Louvre, the Champs Elysees, The Arc the Triumph, etc. The hotel is an old Parisian house, a small hotel. Rooms sizes are OK for 2 persons with 2 suit cases, small but comfortable. My room was perfectly clean and amenities were replaces every day. The hotel has a beautiful room that serves for breakfast, coffee or bar, and a small lovely terrace for the same purposes. Facilities are very nice indeed. Breakfast is just fine but if you come late they will serve you a petit dejeneur express which includes fruit juice, coffee and croissants. Staff at front desk are friendly, and quite committed at giving you suggestions and help you in choosing the best options for your plans. The hotel is a quiet place perfect for people who enjoy good service in a friendly but elegant environment. Recommend 100%

Room Tip: Some rooms are better than others. Ask to see more than one.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is perfect. The staff was beyond accommodating and professional, the position is fantastic and super accessible and the hotel itself is simply a gem, the decor and the payout are one of the best I have ever seen, every detail is incredible. Charming and comfortable. Very old world french, like going back in time. I will definitely be staying again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SharonDavis5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews