We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very great service! Sushi very fresh!”
Review of Hanawa Teppanyaki

Hanawa Teppanyaki
Reserve with
Hanawa Teppanyaki is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,028 of 17,152 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Level Contributor
112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very great service! Sushi very fresh!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The restaurant was very good, nothing upscale, but sushi very fresh, and waiter very, nice, in fact very sweet!
Would I go back, probably not as there are so many other, and better choices....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josmshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    41
    29
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A visit to Japan traditional cuisine in Paris”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

An exotic experience in Paris' 8ième Arrondissement, close to the Alma bridge. The sevice is very courteous and the wine list is well complemented by a good choice of sakes. It includes as well a sake at "la champenoise".Just this was quite a fascinating experience.

The menu is quite interesting and the meal is tasty and quite a change after a few weeks of traditional french cuisine. It is worth a "détour" if you want to experiment something very different in Paris.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent japanese restaurant - a must!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I just ate at Hanawa. Not in the Teppanyaki but upstairs. The food is absolutely fabulous. We ate the fondue which is amazing. The service is professional. The decor is minimalist but nice.
I love great japanese restaurant and this is one is one of the best I have done in Paris.

A must try. I did, and I loved it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice interior, but a bit pricy”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Visited Hanawa for dinner.
The interior of the restaurant is nice.
We choose to sit at teppanyaki and ordered some beef steak, sushi & tempura.
The sushi was better than many other sushi places in Europe, but average compared to sushi places in Japan. The tempura was lacking crispness and had one big piece of carrot which is not (in my opinion) a matching tempura ingredient in a restaurant this class.
The beef steak on the teppanyaki was very nice. The chef grilled them as we asked and the meat was very tender and flavourfull. The price is a high, but I guess its the location of the restaurant which makes so.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dotw1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mediocre & over-priced”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Food was mediocre, service was hostile. If you know anything about Japanese cuisine, do not bother.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jayjj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanawa Teppanyaki also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Hanawa Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing