We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Friendly, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Vingt 2

Le Vingt 2
Ranked #1,005 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
1 review
“Cozy, Friendly, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was the best meal I've had during my time in Paris.

This restaurant was recommended by a colleague and was certainly a great suggestion. The restaurant is small, cozy and quaint - they have only a few menu options which are written on a blackboard on the wall - I'm pretty sure you can't go wrong. For appetizers, the burratta was delicious, as were the mushrooms. For dinner I had the entrecote which was perfectly cooked, super tasty, and accompanied by creamy, delicious mashed potatoes.

There is no English menu, and limited English was spoken by the staff - but they were very friendly and accommodating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    86
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent steak and a bottle of red wine, followed by the best Tarte au Citron we've ever tasted.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Level Contributor
216 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is cute popular and has nice athmosphere. Food is O..K. fresh and prepared with care. Lacks though some taste and refinement. Friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank globaltravellerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Korspel, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tartare!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Visited this resto this tuesday. very cousy atmosphere, eating at the bar... Very friendly service and I had the best tartare ever tasted... The glass of Champagne of the house wasn't that great but the wine was good. Definetly going back when going to Paris!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Superb brunch on Sunday, I can' wait to go back and try their food and wines! Better book in advance otherwise it's...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Superb brunch on Sunday, I can' wait to go back and try their food and wines! Better book in advance otherwise it's full !

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vingt 2 also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Vingt 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing