We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Le Clarisse - CLOSED

Le Clarisse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After a long day sight seeing, we stumbled into Le Clarisse after turning down our planned reservation nearby. My wife and I went with our gut and stopped here for dinner after ultimately purusing the three menus in the area. It all looked and sounded delectable but tasting is believing. My wife and I had the shrimp and chorizo, sushi grade tuna for the "entree" (of course the menu was in French and its wording was much more dazzling) and for the "plats," we shared the rack of lamb simply seasoned with Kosher salt and herbs served with tomatoes and zucchini stuffed with an amazingly scintillating ragu. By far, it is my best lamb yet! The chef and I shared warm words and even took a pic with him. He was immensely humble but this was deeply matched by his culinary skills. Cheers and Bon Appetit to all you foodies and casual eaters!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here the first night we arrived in Paris. Absolutely superb staff were great friendly and helpful being 1st time Paris visitors. The food was WOW! We had the 5 course tasting menu, it was faultless. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hbbambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fusion between French and Japanese”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The service was very good, with detailed explanations of what the dishes were composed of, etc.

The food was very very good, we had what seemed rather french dishes with a nice touch of japanese ingredients.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SIHA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal, presentation, and service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Some of the most interesting food we've ever found, 7 courses expertly prepared and paced was a wonderful experience we will never forget!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Le Clarisse, deserves a chance”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Rive Gauche offers traditional french with Asian compliments.

We arrived early (for Paris) with an 8:00 p.m. reservation. The staff was very attentive and was anxious to please as we were the first ones to arrive. The Chef, Sadaaki Kajiwara provided a nice combination of aperitifs and main courses.

La Langoustine de Loctudy | En carpaccio | Dés de radis et granny Smith | Gelée de ponzu | 23€
(Carpaccio of Dublin bay prawns, ponzu sauce) - a bit tough and not my favorite while in Paris. However, the fish and dessert were wonderful.

The atmosphere (since mentioned several times in reviews) in upscale modern and has all of the possibilities for a lively crowd. Not sure what's lacking to make this happen.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromatltony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Clarisse also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing