We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm friendly restaurant by Vavin metro”
Review of La Mamma

La Mamma
Reserve with
La Mamma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,732 of 17,161 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm friendly restaurant by Vavin metro”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My friend and I came across this restaurant when looking for somewhere not too expensive as the area has alot of expensive exclusive places. This is a great place to eat and the food is fab. Pizza's are freshly produced with generous portions. All the food is lovely and the wine is delicious! highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmy84_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    48
    20
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Ambiance and Warm food in Montparnasse”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We wandered from our hotel on Easter evening hoping to find a place that was open. We lucked upon La Mamma down a side street off blvd. Montparnasse and just a few steps from the Metro stop Vavin. Warm welcome and lovely smells greeted us. A large carafe of house wine, the steak dish already described and a generous serving of veal Bolognese came to less than 20 euros each. Prompt, friendly service, delicious food and a cozy atmosphere. We will return tomorrow night for pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A not-to-be missed local restaurant”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a local's place that welcomes Americans. We ate there three times during our recent 10-day trip to Paris. The food is excellent, the wine great and the atmosphere warm and friendly. Their pizza is "to-die-for" and their daily specials can't be beat - especially for the price. Don't miss this restaurant on a little side street.....you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we had in Paris!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were tired of overpaying for mediocre food and looking for "normal" food...not interested in animal organs. We came across La Mamma and decided to give it a try. I had a steak with gorgonzola sauce, fries and salad and my husband had veal pizziola with pasta. Both were delicious! The service was great - so nice to finally have a friendly waiter in France! Very reasonable!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mbs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, Good Food”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We showed up on a Friday after the theater. They told us the kitchen was closing (it was late), and we ordered quickly. The food came immediately after - uncharacteristic for Paris. We did not feel rushed, even as the staff packed up to leave. I would totally go there for a more leisurely time. The service was honest, speedy and friendly. Totally go there. The food was yummy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kihcrag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mamma also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing