We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good”
Review of Kitty O'Sheas - CLOSED

Kitty O'Sheas
Cuisines: British, Pub, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Definitely wouldn't recommend. Not only is the food and drink ridiculously overpriced, my real bugbear is with the staff. I found the manager to be extremely fake and condescending, not only towards customers but to his staff, as he appeared to be quite aggressive towards them. It was obvious that neither he nor they had any real interest in the customers. Avoid and go to Corcorans on St Michel or McBrides near Chatelet instead.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ireland66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    5
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not so irish”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Myself and my partner ate here. We are both irish and were looking forward to an irish bar/restaurant. Bar and restaurant is shabby, dirty and dark. We paid €7 for a coca cola. We spoke to the girl behind the bar who had no interest in being there. We ordered and the food we got was mixed up. Food itself was only okay and a bit overpriced. Not the typical "Irish" experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not the best representation of an Irish Pub”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our traveling companions and I were 'wined out' and were looking for a beer. After looking for an open bar, we stumbled into Kitty O'sheas. Really wish we had skipped this and gone back to wine.

The beer selection was poor, service was less than poor, and the place was really dirty and poorly kept. I'm sure this is all ok if you're looking for a loud, bawdy place at night, but for an afternoon drink, I would quickly pass and go back to wine!

Stick with the Parisian cafes and skip this tourist trap.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmerc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our new Neighbourhood pub”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My 20 yr old son and I stayed around the corner so Kitty's became our late night top up spot. The barman poured the Guinness perfectly each and every time. Atmosphere was good and there was always a friendly person to chat with. Pints are 9.5e, about right for the area. Didn't try the food but the beer was great. I would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The last pit stop”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Mansart accross the street during our Honeymoon and practically every night this was our stop before going to bed. It felt very nice to mix in with the locals; actually, by the end of our Honeymoon, we felt like locals there. All in all, we enjoyed our last pit stop before bed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyperGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O'Sheas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing