We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch out if you have diet intolerances”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Punjab

Punjab
Ranked #11,908 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Watch out if you have diet intolerances”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This could have been a good experience. I specifically mentioned my dairy intolerance before placing my order, the waiter confirmed the all clear. The dishes I ordered were pleasant but nothing extraordinary. One of the side dishes I ordered was mixed vegetables, turns out it was bathing in a sauce that was far too creamy to not be dairy... When questioned, the waiters pretended not to understand and refused too take any responsibility for the Dairy issue I was raising.
Needless to say I'm not impressed and won't be going back or recommending this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    10
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Happy to call this best so far in Paris.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great food, great service. As good as it can be for a punjab restaurant in Paris. On par with average London indian restaurants. Small portions though, but good to keep it light.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Des34944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went to this restaurant for a birthday celebration. I agree with some of the reviewers the portions are small on second thoughts they are miniscule compared to other indian restaurants. My son who is a fussy eater and cannot manage to finish any of his meal managed to eat his daal and roti and he was still hungry after that! We ordered Mutter paneer (future visitors well after reading this review you hopefully will not go at all!) but please beaware there is no paneer in the curry its 'fromage'(it tasted like Kraft triangle cheese)! The waiter's explanation the french do not like paneer! What a pathetic excuse. Also I reckon the food it prepared earlier- because our order arrived within minutes of ordering! The gravy in both our curries were the same! On top of all this the price is very expensive too! Waiter's are in-different (can't be bothered attitude). All in all a terrible experience!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty northern Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pretty authentic Indian restaurant, with helpful multi-lingual staff and excellent food, and good sized proportions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This restaurant is around the corner from our apartment. The food is up to the standard of good Indian restaurants in London or Birmingham. The staff are friendly and helpful and many of the customers seem to be South Asian. The portions could be larger but it is perfectly possible to have a good meal for 20-25 euros per person - quite reasonable for this neighborhood.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BerkeleyCSProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing