We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cadole

La Cadole
Ranked #1,915 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Truly amazing service and food! Went there in September 2012 with a group of 5 for a birthday party and the staff was amazing - really went out of their way. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Wine recommendations were excellent as well.

Helpful?
Thank CoalMine_Canary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    48
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quaint, delicious very French”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Enjoyed our meal, service, and atmosphere here. A small place on a quiet street, not busy as we were here on a Thursday with only two other tables occupied and we had plenty of space. A short walk from our hotel was convenient for us but the delicious, unique food was a surprise as was the reasonable check.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenraq25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a very small restaurant, with amazing food, and friendly service. Reservations are a must, and the tables are very close. A great experience for a real Paris treat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juju78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great food and wonderful host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were staying at the hotel next door and didn't feel like venturing far for dinner. We took a look at the menu and decided to give it a shot. We were both really glad we did. We both agree that it was one of the most memorable meals we have had.

We each went for one of the three course options (I chose the sub-30 euro and my wife had the 34 euro option) and had a delicious rosé with our meal. The restaurant is a bit cramped (It's called La Cadole for a reason), but it provides a fantastically intimate atmosphere. The food was great, the prices weren't bad and the owner was very friendly. The bread is made in-house and the cheese plate was the perfect way to finish the dinner. I loved the goat cheese and the brie.

If you're not staying nearby, the Duroc metro station is only a block away from the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We have been dining here for the past 4 years, whenever we are in Paris, and it is always a treat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The host, the atmosphere, and the food are wonderful. Sometimes we eat here 2 times/week, depending on the length of our stay. You must reserve. Don't forget that it is closed on weekends.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnevitesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cadole also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Cadole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing