We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Restaurant in the Trocadero area”
Review of Le 32 By Herve

Le 32 By Herve
Ranked #829 of 19,125 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $28 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: 16th Arr. - Passy
Description: Famous in the 1980s, the Cafe Jamin, where Chef Joel Robuchon received his three Michelin stars, has today made a fresh start and a new dynamic. Welcome to “Le 32 by Herve” ! Reinvented in February 2017 by the unavoidable Chef Herve Rodriguez, the establishment wishes to follow today its own history. Located in the heart of Trocadero, “Le 32 by Herve” is now one of the capital's must-see establishments. Combining modernity and fusion cuisine inspired by the four corners of the world, the restaurant plays the card of a perfect harmony between Parisian chic, simplicity, generosity and conviviality. The suggestions of the day, varying according to the seasons and the moods of the Chef, complete the harmonious card. Furthermore, “Le 32 by Herve” offers the opportunity to privatize his private room of forty covers on the first floor, for any type of event ! "Le 32 by Herve" is today one of the "100 best Parisian bistros"!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

My husband and I went there for dinner one night on our vacation. The staff were friendly and helpful with menu selections. In some other places there were a few more choices but the items they did have were very good! the wine was pricey. you will run into that everywhere though. The bread was great and the dessert - I am not sure what it was but it was some chocolate layer thing with a side of ice cream... it was the BEST dessert of the trip. Very yummy.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank impactgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 652 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016

We spend New Years Eve here, and it was absolutely amazing. Both food and service were brilliant. Would definitely come back!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank MoOst1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We had been to Jamin on a previous trip, and chose it to host a small dinner for some friends.The food was excellent, the service was good, and the evening was a lot of fun. This is an unpretentious but high quality place to go.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

My mom and I came to Jamin recommended by the concierge at our hotel! It was AMAZING! The food was great, the service impeccable, and did I say it was amazing? I had the lamb per the waiters suggestion, it was cooked perfectly, and so well presented. My mom had the sea bass (minus the curry sauce) and she said it was wonderful as well. This place is a wonderful hidden gem, great location, and the staff was so warm and welcoming! Definitely a must go when in Paris! Best meal we had here.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Caitlyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Good food quality, limited menu at reasonable prices. Very fast service. This restaurant is focused on business and tourist groups. Lack of charm. Bathrooms need cleaning. But food is upper range quality.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Jannim1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 32 By Herve also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le 32 By Herve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.