We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome Respite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Frog at Bercy Village

The Frog at Bercy Village
Ranked #1,562 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Bercy / Nation
Description: THE FROG AT BERCY VILLAGE is situated in an historic Parisian wine chai. It has open beams, limestone walls and a split-level interior, with two charming terraces. The magnificent English custom-designed and manufactured microbrewery is a main feature in this pub & produces 10,000 pints of our six original craft beers each week.
Doncaster East, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcome Respite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Like many other reviewers, we stopped here after a day of travelling and found it quite welcoming as the staff spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful. The selection of food and beverages was excellent as was the facilities and the mood music. I would definitely recoomend stopping here even if you're not hungry but just want a pint of fine beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pauls02Lilydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToryDoody, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Paul,
I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Frog at Bercy Village. We spend a lot of time and effort trying to get the details right, and it makes it all worthwhile when we hear from a satisfied customer. Many thanks for your visit and for taking the time to share your positive experiences on Trip Advisor.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    266
    149
    72
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

we dined here on our first night in Paris following a day of travelling and we chose The Frog from all the restaurants in Bercy village as the staff were very helpful especially when it came to choosing from the menu and translating some of the items. There was a nice atmosphere and even though the Frog was very busy we didnt have to wait too long for our meal to arrive and the meal was very nice. We had fish; chicken salad; chicken bacon wraps. All good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToryDoody, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Stravel1, thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of The Frog at Bercy Village. I'm glad you had a good time with us. If you'd like to drop me a line directly, I'd be happy to treat you to a pint next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hot and Thirsty, have a pint here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

After several hours of walking through the streets of East Paris, this pub is a welcome relief. One of the best cheeseburgers in Paris.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank junglemcll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToryDoody, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Junglemcll, thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of The Frog at Bercy Village. I'm glad our beer and burger hit the spot! If you'd like to drop me a line directly, I'd be happy to treat you to a pint on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere ideal for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice safe area , pedestrian only cobbled street with lots of hussle and bustle , food good , service ok but does get busy as a typical lively area. Is a safe bet with kids .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToryDoody, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Greg D, thanks for taking the time to write a review of The Frog at Bercy Village. We love having families drop by and I'm glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. I do hope you managed to take advantage of our Kids Menu! If you'd like to drop me a line directly, I'd be happy to treat you to a pint on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wen't in initially as it was one of the few restaurants with english menus! The food was amazing, we even went back a few days later for cocktails, happy birthday to me!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank samantha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToryDoody, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Samantha,
Really glad to read that you had a good time with us at The Frog at Bercy Village. Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review on Trip Advisor... Happy Birthday to you indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Frog at Bercy Village also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to The Frog at Bercy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing