We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonne Nuit Paris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonne Nuit Paris
Ranked #41 of 130 Paris B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I loved my stay at Bonne Nuit Paris B&B. The building had character and was built in 1600 but the bathroom was quite modern and in my room! I felt safe walking from the B and B. There were great cafés and restaurants near. It was close to the metro. The jam at breakfast was home made and delicious.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jomamaphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    31
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
86
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just spent several days at Bonne Nuit and had a very enjoyable stay. This type of place is exactly why I generally choose B&B's over hotels in foreign countries - you get a feel of the country you're visiting, rather than a hotel that could be in any big city. The neighborhood appeared to be primary populated by Parisians, not tourists. Plenty of trendy shops, restaurants, and very enjoyable wine bar that Jean Luc practically walked us to - to make sure we found it. Very good, but simple breakfast - fresh croissants and bread with jam, and great coffee. Thanks for your hospitality Jean-Luc - our only complaint was that our stay was too brief!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BruceT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My first trip to Paris with friends and we stayed in this lovely B&B in the Marais district. Jean-Luc, our host, was wonderful. He gave us so many great suggestions for places to visit and restaurants close by (even including handwritten maps, since our sense of direction was a bit off at the beginning of our trip)! We enjoyed the delicious coffee and croissants/bread in the mornings and our interesting conversations with him. I would definitely recommend this interesting and friendly place to anyone who is interested in a real Paris experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italiandream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Staying at Bonne Nuit was such a great decision. I traveled with my grown daughter and wanted something a little different rather than a cold hotel. Jean-Luc our host made everything so simple from booking to checking inn after a long flight. He even came up with some great suggestions for a special dinner prior to us arriving in Paris and made the reservation for us. His home where we had our breakfast every morning was charming and we really enjoyed starting our day talking with the other house quests. The rooms have been totally renovated but all the old world charm was still there. We loved the location and really felt like we where among the Parisians with great bistros and restaurants. Our next hotel was near the Eiffel tower with nothing but tourists. We both where so glad we stayed in the Marais district. Thank you Jean-Luc hopefully we can stay in your home in the south of France next time.

Room Tip: make sure to bring some slippers as the floors where tiled. We had the ground floor room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankenewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

A beautiful old building with lots of antiques, a friendly and knowledgeable host, a quiet street but in the centre of the Marais district within walking distance of museums. If you want a slick and bland chain hotel then don't stay here, but if you like something unusual, fresh bread and home made jams and honey for breakfast and intelligent conversation with the host, then I would highly recommend Bonne Nuit Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here in October 2013 and I can't believe how lucky I was. The house is so interesting and full of beautiful things. Jean-Luc is a sweetheart, so justifiably proud of the 30 years of work he & his wife have put into the place. If I remember correctly despite the jet lag, he said the original building dates to 1690. I would stay here again the next time I go to Paris. It's very conveniently located close to Republique metro which has several lines coming into it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingeriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at Bonne Nuit for 6D5N and it was a wonderful stay. He provided amazing croissant and baguettes every morning, served with a delicious cup of coffee and orange juice. Meeting different people that stayed there was also a perk for me because I got to know new people and learn about their culture. Jean would recommend restaurants and teach us (my mom and I who were on holiday) how to get to places. The room is beautifully decorated. Only wish was a small TV. I've always wanted to know what Parisians watched on TV. Hahahaha!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veelim85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Jacques de Molay
Hotel Jacques de Molay
#678 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#73 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#355 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel du Vieux Saule
Hotel du Vieux Saule
#1,186 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Le Marais
Parc Royal Marais
Parc Royal Marais
#12 of 130 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#7 of 130 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonne Nuit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonne Nuit Paris

Property: Bonne Nuit Paris
Address: 63 rue Charlot | 3rd Arr., 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the very heart of Le Marais district of Paris, a charming and much sought-after setting, within walking distance - safe at all times of the day or night - of the most popular and well-known locations in the heart of Paris. Our 3 independent rooms, with original solid old stones and exposed beams, have been renovated with contemporary design and decor resulting in a completely private and peaceful bed-and-breakfast haven; one of the best in the Paris area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonne Nuit Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing