We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Bus- skip the boat”
Review of Big Bus Paris

Big Bus Paris
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.27*
and up
Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
$73.50*
and up
Skip the Line: Louvre, Seine River Cruise and Big Bus Hop-On Hop-Off
More Info
$61.64*
and up
Skip the Line: Louvre Museum and Big Bus Hop-On Hop-Off
Ranked #87 of 543 Tours in Paris
Attraction details
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big Bus- skip the boat”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Big Bus Tour was excellent- they cover all of the major landmarks with the exception of Versailles. After a wonderful experience with the combined boat trip in London we thought we would go ahead and do it again. It may have been the hot day but the boat ride was very long (one hour) and very slow. You are unable to depart at another port so it is a bit redundant,.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    733
    384
    199
    280
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Well worth taking”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We had only a few days in Paris and a long list of things to see. Taking the Big Red Bus got us to most of our list in a short afternoon.
If the weather is hot make sure you bring sun protection. I recommend taking the bus in the morning or early afternoon when traffic is less busy. We enjoyed the sites and got some great pics.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hop on and off”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The bus trip is an excellent way to see around Paris, before choosing where you want to visit, take time to wait for a seat on top for best views, also if you buy a ticket after 4 pm you can use it the next day, getting a few extra hours travel.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Normally I hate these things but...”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Normally I would never ever climb on one of these buses. I will admit though, since I was only on a day trip from London, this was a good option. I was able to see and stop at many of Paris' most famous sites. It was very touristy, of course, but I was glad to see much of Paris in one long day and not obstruct the locals going about their daily business. I thought this company did a nice job and appreciated that they spoke English and Spanish, my two other languages.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paseando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only 1 route-handout says 4”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

NOT the bus to use. Website & handout misleading. Staff not helpful & lots of pressure to purchase! We wasted time & $$ on this company + had added walking for a 2 day non-tour. Only has 1 central route for the same cost as l'opera that has 4 routes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SDH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bus Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Big Bus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing