We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do in any new city!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Bus Paris

Big Bus Paris
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.11*
and up
Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #73 of 512 Tours in Paris
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must do in any new city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we visit a new city, we try to do a bus tour. We hadn't specifically planned on this one, but they have a convenient stop in front of the Eiffel Tower so we inquired. We paid 78€ for 2-2day passes + a boat tour. The bus tour was not only informative, it was a nice way to get around many of the touristy parts of Paris. They provide free ear buds so you can listen to a description of key landmarks which was very nice. A word of warning - hold on to your boat ticket. If you lose it, there's nothing they can do about it which is understandable. The drivers and staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd refer my friends to this tour and I might go again while in Paris!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rudyv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    655
    352
    178
    246
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A relaxing way to see the city.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our tour very much. Our tickets were included with our Paris Passes. We enjoyed the commentary as we traveled and took some great photos at the same time. We actually broke up the tour in 2 1-hour parts so we weren't sitting for too long. We've done bus tours in other cities and found this one to be the most enjoyable - our experience was good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank newtraveler0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Convenient Sightseeing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

31 Euros per person for 2 days worth of hop on hop off touring was good value for money, myself and partner felt. It was a nice fresh weekend that we are just back from and this option gave us a rest from walking around the city while having some informative facts being told to us.

We would mention though the multiple times the Princess Diana tragedy was discussed almost in the sense of being a tourist attraction was a bit distasteful and should really be updated or removed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quick and easy way to see all the sights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This was a great way to see Paris while catching a bit of a rest. I'm a Francophile history nerd and was surprised to hear several mistakes in the taped guide. Nonetheless it was a nice way to spend an hour or two.

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very quick way to see MUST SEE sites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Even in February, there were plenty of buses to move quickly between site. Excellent commentary as you rode and information as to when to get off. We were in Paris for a one day Valentine's Day trip and got in all the major site with ease.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lensdrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bus Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Big Bus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing