We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place of respite in the middle of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Alpine style chalet full of charm, one hour away from Paris, 10 minutes from Fontainebleau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alpine style chalet full of charm, one hour away from Paris, 10 minutes from Fontainebleau
Beautiful garden in the middle of nature View of the chalet from the garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Alpine style chalet full of charm, one hour away from Paris, 10 minutes from Fontainebleau
Beautiful garden in the middle of nature
View of the chalet from the garden.
Charming wooden pergola overlooking the garden
Plenty space for eating and playing sheltered from the sun and the rain
Well kept garden with plenty place for resting, playing and having fun
Large stone terrace with evening lighting
Sunny terrace for luncheons and dinners
View of the garden from the pergola
Kids will love the swing set and the indoor/outdoor toys we have left at their disposal
Alpine style living room with confortable sofas, flat screen TV, DVD player and wifi access
Dining room for up to 6 people
Open spaces and large windows inside the chalet
Fully equipped kitchen opened on the dining room
Bedroom 1. Large bed (160 cms).
Bedroom 2. Double bed (140 cms)
Bedroom 2. Lots of light.
Bedroom 3. Bunkbeds (90 cms).
Famous Fontainebleau bouldering sites at proximity of the cottage
Hiking, cycling and nature all around.
Come and discover the beautiful rocks of our magical forest
Wonderful Paris, city of lights, only one hour away by train or by car
Fontainebleau castle, former house of some of greatest French Kings. Only 10 minutes away by car.
Come and visit us all year long!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oreobess
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place of respite in the middle of nature!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks at Pascale & Frederic's lovely cottage. The house was spotless and comfortable with all the comforts of home also very well equipped. The main floor covered deck was used every day for meals, board games, snoozing and reading. We walked to numerous hiking trails every day and enjoyed the bouldering areas several days also. It was just a 15 minute drive to explore Fontainebleau where we also boarded the train into Paris. We discovered and explored several small villages either close by or within an hours drive. The cottage is in a small village where we loved the peace and quiet. It was great having 2 bathrooms, both with good water pressure. The beds were really comfortable (good mattresses)! Even on really hot days, there is a good cross breeze if you open up all the windows. The steps between the lower level and main floor and the steps between the main floor and upper level bedroom are really steep but we adjusted quickly.There is a cool pizza shop a short walk away with lovely owners, a cute black lab and great pizza! Finally, the owners were lovely and accommodating & just a phone call away with any questions. When we left, it felt we were leaving good friends behind (also 2 great children!!!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you for those 2 weeks and we are sincerely happy that you have enjoyed your holidays. See you next time in our beautiful region!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_theoldro...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation, Location & Hosts”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable, well equipped accommodation in perfect location for exploring the region.

Tranquil rear garden/deck perfect for the sitting out in the evening.

Extremely friendly and accommodating hosts.

Note, head room in upstairs bedroom is limited if you are tall, and its a bedroom off a bedroom on the lower floors - Not a problem, just not necessarily clear from the listing.

A very pleasant base for our week and a bit; would have no hesitation is staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
We are truly happy that you've enjoyed so much the property and the outdoor activities. Thank you for this great review. We look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spiderweb...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet - amazing balcony - great location for bouldering in Font”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this chalet for a week of bouldering in Font and it was a great location for this. The hosts were lovely and the chalet has everything you could want. The outside space is brilliant, with a bbq area in the garden, and a covered balcony area upstairs which we used every day. The only 2 quirks are that you need to duck to use the attic bedroom and the bunkbed room is off the downstairs bedroom, but this was not a problem for us. Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony space
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thank you very much for this great review. We look forward to welcoming you again next year in our chalet.
Frederic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumabuba
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children and have just returned from the chalet in Arbonne-la-foret which is less than 10 mins from Fontainebleau. We were met by Pascale the owner who was very friendly and helpful. The chalet was well equipped and even had lots of toys for children. The garden was great for relaxing and having BBQs.
The chalet is next to a local French restaurant and near a the local pizza shop where you can hire bouldering mats etc. There are plenty of bouldering areas nearby and you can access the forest tracks from across the road. Easy commute into Paris for the day (40 min by train) and pretty areas to visit nearby (e.g. Barbizon village).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you for for your very nice comment on our property. We are truly happy that you have enjoyed the chalet and its surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Pascale & Frederic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trea S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic home in a superb location”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Much more than a holiday rental this was a home from home with everything you could ever need. We enjoyed every meal alfresco either on the patio or the large elevated veranda overlooking the garden. A regular visitor was a red squirrel who climbed the trees at the bottom of the garden and the evening bird song was delightful. We loved walking through the lovely village to the local bakery each morning for fresh bread and to the pizzeria in the evenings for ice cream, after a fab day of bouldering in the forest. Our hosts Pacale and Frederic made everything from the booking, travel arrangements and arrival easy. A very attentive and thoughtful couple. Thank you we will be definitely returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda and location
Liked least: The upstairs bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests at the chalet. Looking forward to welcoming you next year.
Pascale & Frederic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stallinge...
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxed stay in excellent house with beautiful garden”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

location of house was excellent to go bouldering.
we were 2 families, one family with two kids, one family without kids.
the house has a nice kitchen and big living room with wlan and tv. it felt like every family had enough space on its own as well - like a flat in a house.
kids enjoyed the garden, while parents enjoyed the nice terrace and barbeque.
pizza next to the house was delicious and we enjoyed the market and pubs in Milly as well.
We will come again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owner of house speaks English very well
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing