We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian restaurant”
Review of Antica Trattoria

Antica Trattoria
Ranked #31 of 177 Restaurants in Fontainebleau
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This is an authentic Italian restaurant, owned by Italians. The pizza was as good as you can outside of Italy. The service was friendly, although at times a bit slow (but we were a large group).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 487 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We came across this place today while killing a couple of hours waiting for our cottage to become available in nearby Fericy.

We shared a calamari to start which was excellent as were both of our pasta mains - very authentic. A good selection of reasonably priced wine and drinks. Service is excellent and I can see why this was busy on a sunny Sunday afternoon. Would highly recommend and will try and find time to visit again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank essexboy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Enjoyed good food at a reasonable price in a casual setting with good service. Seemed to be popular with locals for lunch.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gold-Star_Lord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Exactly what we needed after a long day of climbing in the forrest! Staff was super friendly too. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandrabG6373YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I had one of the most delicious pizza's here with a mini bottle of wine! Delicious. Highly recommendable.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melissag387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria also viewed

Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
Bois-le-Roi, Fontainebleau
 
Bourron-Marlotte, Fontainebleau
Vulaines sur Seine, Fontainebleau
 

Been to Antica Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing