We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT customer service”
Review of La Petite Ardoise

La Petite Ardoise
Ranked #6 of 177 Restaurants in Fontainebleau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In a worm atmosphere, the team of la Petite Ardoise invites you to discover an original and home made cuisine composed of specialties from several regions of France. Our cuisine is also based on chosen and seasonal products. You have the possibility to compose your meal with starters, main courses and desserts or with small dishes (kind of french "tapas").
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Really attentive waiter who helped me to understand the menu (I speak French but didn't understand every word). Food was lovely, quickly served, waiter noticed I'd run out of water before I did. I'd go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 687 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a small restaurant at one end of a short street. Sit outside if the weather is fine. Tried their guinea fowl - delicious! But it was their gourmet coffee, or rather the three small dessert items (tiramisu, creme brulee n pannecota), that blew us away. We are relatively small eaters n so the portions were perfect!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WengKeeLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Fresh food, creative dishes, small prices and lots of locals eating there. We came here many times over the past ten years and are never disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank annelise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Made reservations here and glad we did, because lots of folks were turned away. We sat outside on a lovely evening. The street is lively with lots of restaurants and the general ambience was nice. Our waitress helped us in translating the finer points of the menu. Both the escargot and salmon starters were terrific and not prepared in the stereotypical way. For entrees, we had the fresh fish and the shrimp. Loved them. A nice white wine and a reasonable bill and we had a delightful final evening in Fontainebleau.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SBHgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

Took a chance when looking for a restaurant and were very happy with the meal, the service and the wine.

The restaurant has a nice feel to it and has an English menu. Our waiter spoke enough English and our bad French made for a very good experience. There are tables outside if the weather permits—it was raining the night we were there so sat at a nice table inside.

I would return here without question

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Maxly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Ardoise also viewed

Bourron-Marlotte, Fontainebleau
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 
Vulaines sur Seine, Fontainebleau
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to La Petite Ardoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing