We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Gerard”

La Gueriniere Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fontainebleau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Gueriniere Guest House
Ranked #10 of 16 Fontainebleau B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived at this guest house with the owner, Gerard, opening an upstairs window and happily shouting 'Bonjour' down to us. Despite only booking one double and a twin room, he insisted that we have seperate rooms and not pay more for them as there was one unbooked, he was very friendly and helpful but also just let us get on with what we wanted to do.

The rooms were a good size and the beds were very comfortable, I really liked the small courtyard filled with pot plants and thought that the overall feel of the place was very traditional and really nice. In terms of location, it's right in the middle of town with lots of shops and restaurants about and it's also right next to the chateux and the gardens which made a very nice walk.

Breakfast was very laid back - we got up too late for breakfast one morning, but Gerard said that we should eat and have coffee (which was especially good).

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone thinking of going here.

Room Tip: The top room is huge and could accomodate 4 people sleeping if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed in this B&B for 3 nights, in one of the coldest spells in France in years. It was minus 10 outside but you would never have guessed it in this place. Our room was very large, with a king size+ bed (though duvet was a little smaller!). Big walk-in shower. There was a separate double room, so ideal for families or two couples together. Breakfast was croissants and baguette with the most delicious home-made jams (strawberry, mandarin and plum). Lovely place, friendly hosts, highly recommended. Small drawback was no parking very close.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouNRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed with Gerard for a week in the top floor room and absolutely loved it. The room was VERY clean and comfortable and Gerard is more than willing to help make plans for you. He's a very accommodating host and I recommend his BnB highly, for couples or for solo travelers, regardless of age.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous3746499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We booked this B & B before we left, we were very pleased with this B&B Gerard the owner was totally awesome, it is located in the centre of Fountainebleau right in the middle of the restaurants in a blocked off street, , we ate at the restaurant across the road and the food was really good value. Our room was fantastic, beautifully decorated and clean, we had a bar fridge and facilities to make coffee/tea etc, It was so good to be able to buy some lovely crusty bread and cheeses and keep them in the fridge to make our lunches (this was the only B&B that supplied a fridge) the bathroom was exceptional, I could not give this B&B a better review and 5 weeks in Europe this was the best we stayed at. the cost was reasonable and came with breakfast which was yum, the B&B is a short walk to Napoleons Castle, and close to supermarkets and shopping. There is parking available just had to look for it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussietraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikaria2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holzermayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank caraibes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fontainebleau hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
#2 of 12 in Fontainebleau
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Carpe d'Or
Hotel la Carpe d'Or
#11 of 16 in Fontainebleau
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Demeure Les Aiglons
Demeure Les Aiglons
#2 of 16 in Fontainebleau
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Le Clos Fleuri
Le Clos Fleuri
#1 of 2 in Bois-le-Roi
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aigle Noir Hotel
Aigle Noir Hotel
#1 of 12 in Fontainebleau
751 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terminus
Terminus
#1 of 1 in Avon
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Gueriniere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gueriniere Guest House

Address: 10 rue Montebello, 77300, Fontainebleau, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Fontainebleau
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Fontainebleau
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing