We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy stay in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vieux Portique

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fontainebleau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vieux Portique
Ranked #10 of 16 Fontainebleau B&B and Inns
Aalter, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy stay in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very good value for its price!

We stayed in the Chambre Grise, which was big and furnished in classic style, with a very modern clean bathroom. With white curtains it was not possible to darken the room enough in order not to wake up too early in the morning.

Breakfast did not have a huge variation, but offered a selection of home made jams and artisanal honeys. We had a homestay-feeling, since the breakfast room is connected to the host family's private kitchen. They have a dog, but is not annoying and does not bark.

Excellent location in the town centre and close to the castle park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soetkin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We loved the place so much we stayed an extra (unplanned) night. The sweetest hosts, and absolutely wonderful, very clean, rooms.

Will add more later!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the top floor with a vaulted ceiling, and a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keg0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for several weeks while taking classes at the nearby school, and couldn't have been happier with my choice. There are several rooms available in this B&B - run by a family that rents out some of the rooms in their house. The rooms are charming and clean, the bathrooms renovated and extremely modern. The proprietors remain aloof but are around if you need help.

The B&B location is fantastic - about a 2 minute walk to a grocery store, restaurants, and the bus stop. A 5-7 minute walk to Fonty castle. Free wifi is offered too!

Highly recommend for females traveling alone or in pairs, as well as family stays. Would def. stay here again if I were to visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minuit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

This was an excellent find for us in Fountainbleau from the Tourist Bureau guide. Very charming, spacious room with a very lovely bathroom. The hosts were very friendly and lovely people. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fontainebleau hotels
0.2 mi away
Aigle Noir Hotel
Aigle Noir Hotel
#1 of 12 in Fontainebleau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Demeure du Parc
La Demeure du Parc
#2 of 12 in Fontainebleau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
#3 of 12 in Fontainebleau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Londres
Londres
#4 of 12 in Fontainebleau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chateau de Bourron
Chateau de Bourron
#1 of 1 in Bourron-Marlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Richelieu
Hotel Le Richelieu
#6 of 12 in Fontainebleau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vieux Portique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vieux Portique

Property: Vieux Portique
Address: 40 rue du Chateau, 77300, Fontainebleau, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Fontainebleau
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Fontainebleau
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing