We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
140
347
133
45
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
347
133
45
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park basic accommodation one night rooms are clean per day bed was very comfortable overnight stop comfortable stay street noise min walk located close longer stay speak french restaurants and shops town centre excellent location parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 678 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2019

The Ibis hotel is a comfortable and calm space in the centre of Fontainebleau. The location is amazing, we left our car in the very convenient carpark for the duration of our stay and we explored everywhere on foot. The room, though on the compact size, had everything we needed. the staff is super friendly and the breakfast are amazing, with freshly baked bread and madeleine. The reason it is not rated higher is the smell in the bathroom coming from an unblocked sink. It is SO ashamed as without that our stay would have been just perfect!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Curious13464812471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Fontainebleau, Front Office Manager at Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

dear,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Château de Fontainebleau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Amandine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

An overnight stop to see the Château. The room was clean with good WiFi a very comfortable bed, the shower was good and powerful. A good selection for breakfast. The staff were friendly and efficient. There is a large car park about 50 meters away, the Château is also very close by too. A great location would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TeresaL261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Fontainebleau, Front Office Manager at Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear TeresaL261.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Château de Fontainebleau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amandine
Front Office Manager Ibis Château de Fontainebleau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice location, quit room and comfortable bed that’s all in this hotel,
Room was too small, breakfast was poor, price is too high and didn’t worth it, and staff weren’t helpful at all, except one African lady at the reception,

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mohamedmW403BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Fontainebleau, Front Office Manager at Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Mohamed M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Château de Fontainebleau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

best regards
Amandine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

My wife & I visited Fontainebleau, France to visit our daughter at INSEAD. Our requirements were simple: A smart clean place to spend the nights. We planned to be out the during the day. We did not have any other demand or expectation from the hotel we were staying at.
The IBIS Château de Fontainebleau fit the bill perfectly. It is ideally located close to the Château & to very smart restaurants. The rooms, though a bit small, served our needs quite well. It was clean with a nice bed and reasonably good bathroom. Considering the price we paid, this hotel has a great price/performance ratio.
The Wi-Fi throughout the hotel is free and very good.
We opted to have breakfast in a different restaurant everyday, so did not have breakfast in the hotel.
We preferred to use the Château Parking lot each day. The nights were free & we parked for only a few hours during the day. Also it was convenient for the slightly large car that we rented.
Overall staying at this hotel was a good experience. I would recommend it to anyone one with basic accommodation requirements in Fontainebleau.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AdilS517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Fontainebleau, Front Office Manager at Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear AdilS517,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Château de Fontainebleau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Amandine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

ibis Château de Fontainebleau is in a great location. It is very near the Castle and many restaurants and shops. There is a parking lot near the hotel, and the hotel has it's own gated garage for 10 Euro a day. The hotel parking space is limited and the size of the parking space is very tight. We had a small car and had some difficulty getting in and out the garage.

The room was small and sufficient. The shower was strong except the shower door only half covered the shower. We couldn't avoid making the floor wet, but the half shower/bath door is common in Europe. As Americans, we don't understand why they don't make the shower door fully cover the shower.

The hotel didn't provide hand towel, wash cloth, and hair conditioner. They had all-in-one shampoo/hand soap/bath gel. The toilet tissue was very rough. That's why I couldn't give them 5 stars.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5dollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Fontainebleau, Front Office Manager at Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear 5dollar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

best regards
Amandine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews