We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large group dinner with a classic set menu”

La Table des Marechaux - Hotel Napoleon
Price range: $23 - $83
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Well, the chances for a restaurant to show what they have to offer are sub-optimal when catering to a group of 40 on a set menu.
Yet the food was fine, though somewhat classic and not very remarkable, and the service correct.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pojke-fredde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 240 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Looking for some fine dining in a lovely setting in Fontainebleau? This restaurant will cut it! The inner courtyard we had dinner in was nicely decorated and free from the diesel gasses that many of the terraces have in Fontainebleau as they are close to the road. The staff was extremely attentive. The winelist is great and the sommelier very knowledgeable. Would definitely return here when in Fontainebleau.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank BestRegardsFromFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Our team fined here in a reserved space setting and it was divine! From food to service to atmosphere, you were transported from the every day to the sublime.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Birthday dinner with wife and son. Early reservation and only two other parties (both couples) in the entire restaurant. Still the waiter forgot and missed so many things it ended up a joke. Missed serving our water and only served me wine for the main course (missed my wife who's glass of champagne was empty long time ago). Very slow and poor service. Ordered desserts when ordering main courses but when finished waiter still showed up with dessert menu. 40 minutes later our desserts arrived...
Would not recommend this place to anyone unless they shape up their staff significantly. Poor service and with the price there are so many better options. Stay away.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pokersanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

I went here for lunch and had the Napoleon menu with an inexpensive wine. The food, presentation, service, and wine were all really good. I recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WSThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table des Marechaux - Hotel Napoleon also viewed

Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
Vulaines sur Seine, Fontainebleau
 
Bourron-Marlotte, Fontainebleau
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 
Bourron-Marlotte, Fontainebleau
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing