We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic/Delicious and friendly”
Review of L'Alhambra

L'Alhambra
Ranked #28 of 176 Restaurants in Fontainebleau
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Like the title already says, the owner and waitress are really friendly and welcoming.
The Food is authentic and really well prepared, because of that , the semoule and vegetables were a volonté, so you will not leave hungry. We visited this place twice on a weekend and had a really good time in the restaurant .

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2017

The food was very good indeed. The service was very informative and friendly. It is not expencive but the decoration of the restaurant could be a Little friendlier.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank frenchygerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Our first night in Fontainebleau and reviews suggested this would be a good place to have dinner. We were not disappointed. A very hospitable owner/waiter was a great start. We shared a vegetarian tagine and a meat couscous and both were very good. The Moroccan wine was also quite good. We finished with a mint tea. The ambience was really nice despite a small number of guests and our lack of French; conversation flowed between the tables. A very enjoyable meal at a very reasonable cost.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graemehendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The place was recommended to us at our hotel. I shared pastilla, aubergine and tomato cream, and ordered Tagine kofta as a main course to finish with assorted moroccan patisserie. We drank a moroccan red wine from Meknes (Beni M'Tir Rouge). The food was rather good, the wine was nice. In total it was good value for money. I have to highlight the kindness of the staff, being disabled I asked them to call a taxi to return to the hotel (Mercure Royal), what being at a late hour was not available. The waiter then offered me a ride back to the hotel. I am very grateful for his help, he really saved my night.

Nos recomendaron este restaurante en el hotel. Compartimos pastela y crema de berenjena con tomate. Pedí tagin de kofta como plato principal y acabé con surtido de dulces marroquíes. Bebimos un tinto de Mequinez (Beni M'Tir). La comida buena, el vino agradable. En conjunto buena calidad para el precio. He de destacar la amabilidad de la plantilla, al ser minusválido pedí me llamasen un taxi para regresar al hotel (Mercure Royal) y al ser ya tarde no había ninguno disponible. El camarero se ofreció para llevarme, algo por lo que le estoy muy agradecido pues me libró de una incómoda y para mí larga caminata.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JacintoBarallobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Midweek dinner for 5 and we had the place to ourelves, but it was not because the food was bad. The food was wonderful and the host (a real Moroccan berber with great pride in his restaurant and his homeland) helped us select some great dishes. Where multiples were ordered, it was served "family style". The recommendation of the house special desert of a Moroccan crepe was worth leaving room for. In the end, his refusal to bring us coffee was not unfortunate at all because he came with delightful moroccan tea instead and served it with a flourish that aerated the tea and brought out the wonderful flavors.

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmyKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Alhambra also viewed

Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to L'Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing