We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Disneyland!! according to my son. Idylic building and grounds”
Review of Le Logis d'Arniere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Logis d'Arniere
Ranked #363 of 604 Ile-de-France B&B and Inns
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Better than Disneyland!! according to my son. Idylic building and grounds”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Amazing property and you could not wish for better hosts. We broke down with four children on the way home from Spain. Claude turned our nightmare situation into a adventure for the whole family. He speaks Englishtook us into town, made a feast on the first evening for us and helped to get our car repaired with numerous phone calls. The property was spotless with oodles of character and original featues. Stunning. We ended up staying for three nights. The grounds are beautiful with suprises around very corner. The children spent hours on nature trails and admiring the vegetables and huge pumpkins being grown. There is also a swing set and bbq to use. Marco looks after the gardens and took the children around the field on the tractor. A lasting memory. My son said its better than Disneyland (which is where we had planned to stay for a night on the way) The children did not want to leave and have not stopped talking about their stay. We can not thank Claude, his famly and staff enough and look forward to returning in the future (But will plan it!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cambs uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After being shown to our rooms which were beautifully furnished with arts and crafts furniture with loads of original features, we cooled off with a drink in the impressive gardens. Monsieur Debasse was kind enough to book a table at a local restaurant which was delicious. We had a very comfortable night and loved the original 20's bathroom, with an amazing hidden cupboard in the shower. Breakfast was lovely in the garden and the whole house was like going back in time.
great stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at le logis d'arniere by accident, as our car broke down on the motorway. Got taken in by mr. Dabass in a most friendly way. He and his wife made us feel welcome, and helped us out by driving us to the supermarket in the town nearby to buy some food. We were allowed to use fridge/cooker, etc. He also tried to help us find a hire care, and offered to take the whole family (parents and 4 kids) to the swimmingpool if we wanted. I've never had better service. Genuinely friendly people. The rooms are a little rustic but the beds are great. If you're looking for a happy place to stay, this is the business!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Le Logis d'Arniere is a a 20th Century building built in Arts & Crafts Style, but appears much older in keeping with the earlier buildings on the site. We were welcomed by Madame Debasse and shown to our room on the top floor, this was spacious and a little eccentric. It was comfortable, but could do with a little TLC, which appears to have been started in the en-suite bathroom. On Arrival we were provided with a refreshing cold drink, we had be travelling all day in temps of 30C, so this was most welcome. Monsieur Debasse asked us where we planned to eat in the evening and told of 3 nearby restaurants and when we made our choice booked a table for us.

The breakfast was taken in the dining room which like the rest of the house had many pieces of antique furniture and wood panelled walls.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJ1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ile-de-France hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Blanche De Castille Dourdan
10.6 mi away
Kyriad Les Ulis
Kyriad Les Ulis
#4 of 7 in Les Ulis
43 reviews
10.7 mi away
Campanile Les Ulis
Campanile Les Ulis
#3 of 7 in Les Ulis
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Campanile Villejust - ZA Courtaboeuf
4.1 mi away
La Foulerie
La Foulerie
#1 of 1 in Bullion
40 reviews
2.4 mi away
L'Hibernie
L'Hibernie
#2 of 4 in Rochefort-en-Yvelines
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Logis d'Arniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis d'Arniere

Property: Le Logis d'Arniere
Address: 1, rue du Pont Rue | Saint-Cyr-sous-Dourdan, 91410, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Ile-de-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Logis d'Arniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Logis D'Arniere France/Ile-De-France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing