We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny studio rooms with below standard facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Besancon
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tiny studio rooms with below standard facilities”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

At 56 EUR / night (contract rate) I expect a lot more than a tiny studio room with a mini kitchen, average size bed, LCD tv with just 10 channels, balcony without any view, limited toiletteries and less than normal size bathroom with broken doors. The kitchen has to be cleaned and the garbage has to be dropped at the collection box on each floor, by the guest. The sheets will be changed weekly or once in 2 days depending on the package you choose.

I did not try the restaurant as it was closed on Sunday. Overall, it was not a satisfactory experience when compared to the economy hotel chains found in most French cities.

Room Tip: If you are looking for economy hotels at Besancon, try closer to the city center for French traditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varad_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    118
    52
    21
    10
See reviews for
75
84
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

The suite was quiet, clean, and central. It was good to have a separate kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom, and the kitchen facilities were very handy. Staff were helpful and polite, and we loved Besancon!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

If you are looking for luxury, this isn't it. But I was looking for a clean, comfortable room with a small kitchenette, and this was an incredible bargain. I was in Besancon visiting someone who attended the Language Institute(CLA) which is just on the other side of the building. The Hotel is near the city center and convenient to buses. Besanconis definitely off the beaten path, but a charming place to visit. If you have a car, the Citea would be a great jumping off point for exploring the Jura Mountains. There is plenty of parking available. Check the Internet and you'll find some excellent deals for this hotel

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

Not a very pleasurable stay. The rooms are very basic, and the "kitchen" is just a small stove and microwave in the hallway. The advertised high speed internet was slower than dial-up. The towels were so threadbare that mine tore in half while drying myself! The staff were friendly but not that knowledgeable or helpful with regard to information on transport or restaurants. The Ibis next door was the same price so next time I will stay there instead.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaEagleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Besancon hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
#4 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.8 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal
0.0 mi away
Ibis Besancon La City
Ibis Besancon La City
#10 of 34 in Besancon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#2 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#3 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Sauvage
Hotel Le Sauvage
#1 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City

Property: Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City
Address: 11 avenue Louise Michel, 25000, Besancon, France (Formerly Adagio Access Besancon La City)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Doubs > Besancon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Besancon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Besancon Besançon
Citea Besancon Hotel Besançon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing