We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to sit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Besancon
Certificate of Excellence
Couffouleux, Midi-Pyrenees, France
2 reviews
“Very good place to sit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I usually come to this hotel for my business trips in Besançon.
Price is really fair : 50-55 euros for a room.
Rooms are clean.
Each room has a fridge, TV, Free Wifi, Hob, private WC/Bathroom.
Breakfast is very cool, there are lot of things to eat.
Staff is very cool !

The only thing is that you are a little far from the city center but the tramway currently under construction will solve this little point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    116
    40
    10
    3
See reviews for
56
83
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for one night in July on our way to south of France. We had a room for our teenage sons and the room next dor for the parents and our dog.
The rooms were small, but clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is outside town in a very quiet area.
No air con and as the rooms were in street level, we didn't want to open the windows because it was very easy just to climb into the rooms. It was a hot night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MetteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

It is not a fancy hotel, but for 47 Eiros it a great value you get. Clean rooms with fridge and free Wi-Fi make a great choice if you just need a hotel for a stop-over. The hotel is a bit outside the city and not too easy to find. A Gps helps ;) the reception staff was extremly friendly and spoke German, English and French. all in all thumbs up!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sungreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast england
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

the hotel was clean, the room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the town, and university campus. it was a little hard to find, as workmen were digging up the roads to create a tram system. True there was no eating houses and shops in the near vicinity. But the room did have a small kitchen, with double hob and microwave. And a kettle, so if needs be, you could rustle something up for yourself. The staff on reception, were realy very nice, and keen to help, and on the whole it was quite a nice stay. However, we stay`d out of Besancon because of all the roads being dug up....have to go back again when its sorted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bliscoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochristi, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The place to avoid when you are in Besancon. I stayed there this week Monday and Tuesday and I never have been in such a bad place. I mean it is clean enough but the internet connection is lousy and the girl in the morning preparing breakfast should go on a course about "respect for the customer". Oh and by the way don't think to have 2 showers a day. There isn't enough soap for two showers.

Room Tip: The best tip I can give: stay away from the place, as far as you possibly can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed there only for one night, but everything was good and comfy. The location is not perfect for people looking for tourists attractions but it's good for business travellers. To have own car is rather a need. The staff were generally helpful and professional. My studio was clean, with small kitchen and living area. Modern equipment. Quite spacious. Good price/quality relation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

value for money is what this hotel is all about - apart from the breakfast. The rooms are large and comfortable, the hotel is very clean and the staff are excellent. It's alongside a university, and parking is a little difficult and there isn't many places nearby to eat if you want to walk out. Around 2km away is a very large 'out of town' type shopping centre, with lots of choice for eating at chain restaurants (good and bad), but the walk there isn't very nice - main roads, car parks etc.

If you have a car to get around, i would definitley recomend it. Breakfast was the only thing that let this hotel down - 8 euros is way too expensive, but seems that its common to get a small breakfast for an inflated priced in france.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD_Hogg_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Besancon hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
#5 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Besancon La City
Ibis Besancon La City
#10 of 34 in Besancon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Le Sauvage
Hotel Le Sauvage
#1 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City
3.4 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#3 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Besancon
Ibis Styles Besancon
#4 of 34 in Besancon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal

Property: Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal
Address: 26 rue Professeur Paul Milleret, 25000, Besancon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Doubs > Besancon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Besancon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel & residence located near the heart of Besancon, France (15 minutes by car from the city centre and the train station). The surroundings are the Pole Sante (health district), the University, the exhibition & event area called Micropolis and the commercial district Chateaufarine. The access is also easy by car from the highway A36, only minutes away. The building consists of 100 studios, rooms & flats, all fully furnished with an equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing