We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonaparte Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pineto(Bastia)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Bastia)(Great Value!)
$101
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thalassa Hotel(Bastia)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napoleon(Bastia)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sud Hotel(Bastia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
17
58
37
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
58
37
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanold porthotel is locatedshort walkair conditioningone nightferrytvfridgebalconycorsicanoiseeuroscitadel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were overnighting in Bastia. This was a low cost hotel booked by our party leader. It was adequate and conveniently palced near to port and town centre. Staff were friendly and continental breakfoast ok. Good for its purpose but would not be our choice for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djpend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This dreary, demoralizing, pathetic establishment is a perfect example of the irrelevance of the French starred hotel rating system. I won't belabor other reviewers' comments, except to agree with all the negative observations: bleak empty street entry, faux French nursing home decor, tiny dark claustrophobic room, toilet compartment only an olympic gymnast could negotiate without risk of bodily harm, indifferent staff, ad nauseum.

Only because we reserve one star ratings for hotel stays resulting in uncontrolled hemorrhaging or police reports filed in foreign languages can we give this place two stars.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Greenway1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We used this hotel as a stopover straight from the ferry and it just about met expectations.

Its location is probably the most appealing attribute. Its centrally located for the ferry, town and the old port.

The rooms are basic and looked tired.

The staff whilst not unfriendly were fairly abrupt.

We were travelling with motocycles and secure parking was available about 100m away at an extra charge.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgykipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2007

Situated very close to the Bastia city center, and very close walking distance to the "Place St Nicolas" and a reasonable walk to the "Vieux Port", the location is certainly one of the major assets of this hotel.
With the 23 rooms and 2 suites the hotel is in fact smaller as it looks at the outside. The major part of the building is used for appartments.
The rooms are small but clean, renovated, and are equipped with airco. A minibar is available. Only a few rooms have a balcony.
The owner (a women of some age) and the staff is frienly and helpfull. Unfortunately no elevator is avaible.
During the day parking is not alway easy to find. The hotel has a garage closeby, but I believe that € 8 per night is exagerated for hotel guests. Now during the night you can mostly find a place in the streets and the parkingmeters are only required after 8 am.
The breakfast is basis. Coffee/tea with some croissants and french bread with some jam or marmalade. Ok for French or Belgians, but anglo-saxons will probably need more.
My major remark is the fact you have to leave the key whem going out. If they would put it away, ok at the limit, but all keys are dropped in a little basket and everybody can serve themselves with any key if the staff is not at the reception, what happens frequently.
Although we had not problems, I don't like this as it can be a risk for theft of other guests of strangers.

-plus points: good location in Bastia, friendly staff, clean rooms, airco and a little fridge in the room
- minus points: no elevator, expensive garage, and mainly the "key policy"

conclusion: they have been upgraded from 2 to 3***NN, probably after they installed airco. The hotel is certainly a good location for visiting Bastia and is also close to the main exit roads. If you do only require a clean hotel and not requiring large rooms, it is a choice which will satisfy you.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews