We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderne décor dinner ok”
Review of Le directoire

Le directoire
Ranked #23 of 388 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Fresh terrace in a back alley. Food was ok. Seems to be a hang out for the pretty young things of Ajaccio. Shrimp risotto was fine. Service was friendly/tourisitico-obliging. Prices were steep EUR 130 for 2 with a couple of drinks and small dessert - however it is Ajaccio.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CauponaConsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The risotto with shrimps and the duck (daily special) were amazing. Great service and location as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank minouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We were a party of seven (two families with three children) who went to Le directoire just after a great boat tour experience to the Iles sanguinaires. So we worried a bit about our clothes, as the other guests were clothed a bit more chic ... but we were welcomed very warmly and felt at no moment uncomfortable.

We asked for a cocktail that was served just at the table next to us, which turned out to be a strawberry mojito. It was so tasty that we even took a second one.

The waiters (btw: they were all male) were very attentive and forthcoming: We had some extra wishes that were not in that way on the menu ... and all of it was not only made possible, but we even had the feeling that they liked to do so.

We finally had two finest soles meunières, a delicious suggestion burger with a tome-corse-sauce, another juicy caramelized-onion-burger as well as three child-menues (steak haché with fries). The fries were self made and my company-people were delighted by it.

For desserts, we had the suggestion, the wild Mara strawberries, at our request either with chocolate or with a vanilla ice ... IT WAS JUST PERFECT!

To be short: There is no excuse, if you don't give the Le directoire a try. Nothing to say against: the service was remarkably kind and flexibel, fast and discrete, the ambiente just right in this little street near the port and even the toilet rooms were clean.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcpM1313TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant with great staff and well composed menu.
Little plus, the staff is super friendly with kids and accommodate our child with a tailored made dish.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tomc512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly.... Food is of good quality bit over priced ...but ambiance people and space compensate..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Reem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le directoire also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Le directoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing