We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Imperial
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$243
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fesch(Ajaccio)
$147
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$130
$118
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Ajaccio(Ajaccio)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
20
84
39
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
84
39
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbeachespatisseriecitycorsica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 160 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Great location, 10 minutes walk from the center - 2 minutes walk from the beach

Comfortable room with old furniture but nice and clean bathroom

Parking options very close to the hotel

Do not miss Tony's pizza across the street

Unfortunately very little English at the reception

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George_S1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed for one night in October 2008. Though the hotel is not located in the city centre, the walk downtown was enjoyable and picturesque. Room was adequate with a nice view. Warning: parking in Ajaccio can be nightmarish (even in the off-season).

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RomieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Good location for a couple of nights in Ajaccio. Rooms good price in September, largish, desk staff quite helpful.

Right opposite the beach, 10-15 minutes walk in to the centre of town. Parking a little easier at this end of town as well!!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyI11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

We picked the Imperial because we wanted to be right by a beach where we could swim, even though it isn't a resort-type hotel. It was indeed easy--across the road and through a parking lot. We enjoyed the 10-15 minute stroll into the main part of town since it's along the promenade. The one drawback was that the one night we had a car, we drove through town during rush hour, which took a while. The management was kind enough to let us park the car on the property, but I'm not sure if this is a regular thing.

We were glad we'd been advised to ask for a room with a view--we were on the top floor facing the water. There is indeed some noise from the road at night, but we could also hear the waves crashing. We weren't bothered by noise since we were able to keep the windows closed.

There may be more places to eat nearby in the summer months, but in September, we walked into the main part of town for most of our meals, as well as going to one of the pizza trucks that pop up along the promenade. There are cafes across the street and a little grocery store in the same block.

All of the staff we interacted with were very nice, the room was bright and surprisingly modern, and everything was very clean. If you prefer to retreat from the hustle and bustle, this is a good choice since you can be back among the h and b fairly quickly and easily.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley_ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Above average for 3*. The hotel is about 15-20 min walk from the commercial port and though we had a large heavy bag it was still easy to find – handy as there were no taxis being a Sunday. We were greeted with helpful, friendly staff and the room was ready. The reception is really nice and though the hotel is a bit gloomy, the room was clean, fresh and everything we expected. It was nothing special but all we needed – clean sheets and towels, comfortable bed and stocked bathroom. It’s located on a main road though we hardly heard the traffic. It took about 30 seconds to get to the beach and the #5 bus stops out the front that takes you to some really lovely beaches down the road. For restaurants there are touristy ones a 5 min walk back into town, or local and tourist ones a further 3-5 mins further on. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ekmclr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews