We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
356
499
157
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
499
157
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking courtepaille restaurant lovely apartment on site restaurant restaurant next door nice hotel poor location no english channels les salines living room pleasant walk nice view main building spar supermarket hotel room min drive old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019

All three rooms we booked had a nice view to the port and the sea. Parking was free of charge. The hotel is a bit away from the centre of the town. For dinner you either have to walk 25+ minutes or drive.
We unfortunately left an item behind when we left. Although the hotel quickly acknowledged that they had the item, they are being (3 weeks later) still slow to send it back to us (despite our assurances of willingness to pay).

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vera I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

If you want to get to the Vielle Ville, you will need to walk about 4 kms. It is a safe and worthwhile walk, and unlike most of Corsica, it is a flat walk! The hotel is super, clean, 2 restaurant options 1 is from the chain Courtpaille, offering a really wide menu with outstanding meat offerings - probably not great for vegetarians. We did not take advantage of breakfast as it is offered at a high price. Room was very well appointed, with fabulous harbour view.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TravelTwinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We stayed here for two nights as part of a group. The room was clean and spacious, with a view of the pool and port. It has everything you need including charging points for iPad and phone. The bathroom is fine with a large shower and thick towels. Breakfast was tasty and you can eat inside or outside overlooking the pool. We ate a buffet dinner in the hotel one night and the food was local cuisine and tasty. My only criticism is that the hotel is not central enough. It’s a 40 minute walk to the centre with busy roads.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeachP633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights as part of a small tour group.
Very spacious room with lovely view. Good bathroom. Nice staff. Very good breakfast. Location not close to the town. About 30 to 40 minutes walk.
There is a restaurant next door which was extremely busy when we had dinner there. Very little english was spoken but the food was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leoo383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We rented an apartment for a week at the Best Western in Ajaccio. These apartments are on booking sites named Residence de Tourisme Ajaccio Amirauté but they are in fact part of the Best Western hotel. All facilities of the hotel are also available to the guests who are staying in the apartments.
As it’s an Aparthotel, the apartment still has the look & feel of an hotel room. Therefore, if you are looking for authenticity or a homey atmosphere : look further. If this is not bothering you, you will get a very clean, well equipped, modern and spacious place to stay.
All apartments have a balcony with table & chairs, overlooking the bay. Try to get one of the higher-level apartments to get the best view.
The room is maintained once per week which is was fine for us.
Breakfast can be taken in the hotel but we choose to prepare breakfast ourselves. There’s a Spar supermarket next door, as well as a small bakery. Very convenient
A big plus is the availability of a free parking. Going to Ajaccio it’s probably better to leave the car at the hotel. And that’s immediately the biggest negative point of this Best Western : its location, which is about 3km from the old city center. We walked every evening about 7km back & forward in order to have diner in the city. It’s doable but it’s not a particular pleasant walk due to the heavy traffic.
In summary, very clean & pleasant place to stay but keep in mind the distance from the main attractions & restaurants of Ajaccio

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews