We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Nearby Hotels
$243
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fesch(Ajaccio)
$147
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Budget Ajaccio(Ajaccio)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$118
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
260
438
145
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
438
145
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingclose to the airportnice hotelbig fridgebus stop just outside the hoteleasy parkingreception staffnice viewkey cardhalf hour walkbreakfast buffetlarge balconyoverlooking the seastayed here for nightsold towncity centreexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 875 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Lovely immaculate hotel with infinity pool overlooking bay, a little way from centre but great views. Nice staff and good parking though at a price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mountainmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

My wife and I were travelling with two friends on a budget. We wanted a four person room and booked on Alliance Reservation Network. When we arrived we were told the rate charged was for two people and we would have to pay extra for four even though I had made it quite clear we wre four when booking. They claimed it was a website error, not theirs. We reached a compromise but it soured me to the stay. For what we ended up paying I was expecting a far better room. The room was tiny and the bathroom tinier. I've been in double rooms that were bigger. However, location is excellent. The view is beautiful especially from the pool. Being new everything is spotlessly clean and secure. It's a long walk to the old part of the city but a pleasant one around the bay. Paid more here than anywhere else. Expected more for what we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausintaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

This is a really good deal for staying in Ajaccio if you have a car. I found this hotel online but there were no reviews because it is very new. I liked the pictures and price though so I took the risk.

It's a great hotel. Everything is new. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Close proximity to the center of the city with free parking available on the street.

Hotel also has free Wi-Fi, however, I had to take my laptop into the hallway since my room didnt' have a good reception. There are also 2 computers downstairs and hotel staff will provide you free use of these if you ask.

There is a big swimming pool, however, we didn't get to use it.
Rooms are nice. Bathrooms are small but clean and sufficient.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AlikK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Hotel is set in the outskirts of the city, next to the main street leading to the centre (10 min by car).
Hotel is new, so the rooms are in good condition.
Breakfast (self service) is not included and costs 7,5 EUR.
WI-FI free and available in the room.
Personal is very profesional and they all speak good english.
Swimming pool is set in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank alexspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews