We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very conveniently located to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Holsbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very conveniently located to Airport”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed in a suite which is very comforatble and spatious (all the satndard rooms were booked). Since the hotel was very busy that day (summer holidays), we had to wait until well after noon before we could check-in though. The only drawback of the hotel is that you're still quite far from the centre and you need to take a taxi or car to get to the centre of the city or a decent restaurant/bar. We stayed for one night beacause we had to take a flight the next morning and it took us less than 5 minutes to drive to the airport which was very cocnvenient at 7 am. The Best Western is an excellent choice if you're travlleing to or from the airport.

Room Tip: A suite is a nice option if you can get a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_VDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    378
    126
    21
    5
See reviews for
213
314
31
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in the best western for 10 days July/August. We stayed in room 117 which is a standard room. The room was a clean, comfortable room with a nice view of the harbour. There is not much storage space in the room so we lived out of our suitcases, and there is no fridge in the room. There is also no bath, just a shower cubicle which was fine for us.

The pool area was quite nice but overlooked an industrial estate one way and the harbour another. We found the chlorine levels in the pool to be quite high.

The hotel is a 45 minute walk into town, it is a nice walk along the harbour. There is a bus which goes from outside the garage down the road all the way to town. This cost 1€. We found having a car was very handy while staying in Ajaccio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
161 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed in a few Best Western hotels and this is no different. We stayed in room 117, standard room, 1st floor and in the corner for 10 nights. Room was very clean and tidy. Ok, to the detail:

Good points:
Clean - maid was there everyday
Quiet - away from the hustle and bustle of town
Staff - very helpful

Bad points:
At least 45 min walk into town, which didn't bother us but might some people...and back again.
Room was an average size but not much storage space.
Pool - like in previous comments, the far distance view is excellent, but just below the infinity pool is an industrial area. Plus the chlorine levels are strong.
WiFi - awful. Probably the worst WiFi I have ever used in a hotel since dial up.
Beach - the local beach isn't great and the best beaches are a 10 minute drive away.
No fridge in the rooms.

On the whole it's not a bad hotel, and we had a a great time in Corsica. I think wherever you stay a car is needed to explore the island for the best areas.

Tip - outside the hotel there is a bus stop next to the total garage. It costs 1 euro each and takes you straight into town. Bus number 1 is the best. Coming back you have to be careful with the times as it finishes early. The stop is Maison d'Empoloi CAPA.

Tip 2 - great beach is Porticcio, about 15 mins drive around the airport.

Tip 3 - if you walk into town, have a look at the restaurants by the harbour/train station about 15/20mins away. From the road side they look awful but they are actually very popular with boating folk and quite fancy - on par with prices with restaurants in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawsonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just booked one night here. Clean room, nice design. 5min from the airport (20.- Euro with taxi) or approximate 10min from city center by car. You can also walk on the promenade to city center within 20min. There is a beach close to the hotel. Breakfast for 10.- is totally ok and have a good selection of different food.

Room Tip: The appartment 3105 is great with a balkony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eathealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A really comfortable and clean room with a good shower (there was no bath in the room). The only reason that we did not rate this hotel higher is that the pool is outside the front of the hotel overlooking an industrial area so it's not the most pleasant location for 'chilling out' by the pool. The breakfast buffet was very good and provided a good selection of food. We did not each lunch or dinner at the hotel so cannot comment on these.The hotel is an excellent base for sightseeing and is only 20 euros (approx) by taxi from Ajaccio airport. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The apartment we had was very roomy, with a balcony with a fine view across the harbour. It's a fair walk to the centre of town and hard to make the effort to do it several times a day. The Courtepaille restaurant next to the hotel does not have much to recommend it (the grilled meat one evening was frankly inedible), but all the great restaurants in Ajaccio are not readily accessible unless oyu take a taxi.

But, close to the airport, no noise from planes, so fine for a short stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffy1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks
Level Contributor
331 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. It does have a view of the sea and the drive downtown is just a few minutes. The staff, especially the clerk Sebastian, were very kind and helpful. The room was fine, though the bathroom is some sort of built in unit that reminds one of being on a boat. The breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#2 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio
#11 of 28 in Ajaccio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
1.3 mi away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#4 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Ajaccio
Ibis Budget Ajaccio
#6 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute

Property: Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Address: 20 avenue Georges Pompidou | Saint Joseph, 20090 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France (Formerly Best Western Ajaccio Amiraute)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ajaccio
Ajaccio Best Western
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing