We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzu U Domu
Nearby Hotels
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$311
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Budget Ajaccio(Ajaccio)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$118
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fesch(Ajaccio)
$147
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
72
105
77
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
105
77
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric centerparking placehotel is locatedreception deskeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 299 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Hotel with character ideally situated in the centre of Ajaccio, near the Port, the market, restaurants and shops. We had a large, clean room, tastefully decorated, overlooking a courtyard, so it was quiet despite the central situation. Comfortable beds and good quality bed linen and bathroom towels. Very nice breakfast. Personnel pleasant and efficient. Could find no fault, though parking space could be a problem. We would return to this Hotel with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms over courtyard probably quieter than those on street
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzudomu, Manager at Hotel Palazzu U Domu, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review.

Good location is our strength. But we understand that it’s not enough, the most important thing is good service.

We are glad that our service met your expectations and you had an excellent stay.

We do hope to see you soon.

We would like to keep in touch with you via our Facebook fan page

Thank you again for recommending us.

Best regards,
Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband and I just got back from Ajaccio yesterday and we had an happy stay with the hotel Paluzzu…Had read all reviews about the hotel before booking, we chose this hotel just for its great location.
But everything exceeded our expectations. Not only the location was top (in the central of the city and very easy to get to the beach), the hotel itself represented a good value for money. We loved our room which was so nice, spacious and well furnished with wonderful view. We loved our bed which was very comfortable.
Perhaps we had a chance but we didn’t have any bad experiences with the staffs there. They were friendly, helpful giving us some advice about some restaurants nearby.
Love it and definitely stay at the same hotel if we come back to Ajaccio.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ines2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzudomu, Directeur général at Hotel Palazzu U Domu, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Hello,

I do remember you because we don't have many people coming from Hanoi!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we try our best to satisfy our clients and I guess it works!

Thank you again for recommending our hotel

Kind regards

Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel's best feature was its location - in the centre of town within easy walking distance to the beach (which was good) and restaurants, sights.

The rooms were spacious, but not particularly special, and quite dark. It is hard to see how this hotel warrants a 4 star rating.

We arrived at 0700 and could not check in until 1430. While we understand that that can happen, the attitude of the woman at the front desk was entirely unsympathetic. It was as if we had suggested something criminal by asking if a room might be available a bit earlier. While she was the worst offender, other front desk staff seemed to have the attitude that they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay in their hotel. Some other staff, however, including the cleaning staff, were helpful and courteous.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BRMGAMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzudomu, Directeur général at Hotel Palazzu U Domu, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


Thank you for your review.

Check in is at 2:30 PM , however, if we can, we offer a early check in. I don't know if it was possible or not when you checked in, but it is true that the receptionnist should have been nicer

I apologize about her behaviour.

We have employed somebody to teach them how to behave and we will do our best to amelorate our service.

We are very sorry you were upset by our hotel.

Best regards

Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Brekfeast for 4 = 100 Euros, service was unforgettable bad
Whisky 2 cl = 17 Euros
Looked like a old dirty nightclub in the reception areas
Beds and room ok, but overpriced.
Please, do'nt visit this hotell

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KnutAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzudomu, Responsable réception at Hotel Palazzu U Domu, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear Sir,

I agree that we have to change some things in our hotel but I disagree with your post.

The breakfast costs 19 € per person, 19 X 4 = 76 €, maybe you tool something on the menu in addition to the breakfast.

I don't really think that the reception looks like a club...

I'm sorry you didn't like the hotel.

Regards

Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We love Ajaccio but it had always been difficult to find the right hotel for us but now it looks like we have The Palazzu. Right in the old town circuit, close by all small restaurants, walking distance from the marina and from the very nice promenade for a good jog! New, stylish, and a very nice patio for breakfast. Were we lucky? real excellent French breakfast with different sort of fresh breads, freshly home made fruit salad, and all the rest... Smiling and welcoming. May be a little bit expensive but despite fiddling with our internet wifi connection that was not working in the room, we will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat222056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews