We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopeless staff”

Le Saint Jean Restaurant
Ranked #108 of 397 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the nicely situated restaurant and asked for a table. Then we waited for almost 15 minutes to get a menu. When the waitress arrived, we asked why it took so long to get a menu. She blamed us for arriving at lunch time and showed an attitude.

After a discussion about no matter how busy it is, it only takes 10 seconds to hand out a menu. We noticed there were only 2 menu boards for 10 tables. We left as we couldn't understand the need to treat customers like this and ruin your business.

We would love to come back to taste the food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank kawee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We arrived during lunch time and were not greeted by the waiters. When we asked their attention, they pointed us to a table. Then nothing happened for 10 minutes, we were completely ignored. Then when the waitress finally showed up, she did not apologize for the long wait. She asked for our order, and I pointed out we had not seen the menu yet even though we had been here already for 10 minutes. Instead of apologizing, she was quite rude and said it is lunch time so what do you expect. Then we decided to leave. (At Neptune Plage down the road we were greeted, had our drinks and our order was taken all within minutes of arrival, even though there it was lunch hour and busy, too.)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Stefan_Boer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Saint Jean Restaurant also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Le Saint Jean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing