We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
8
45
55
63
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
45
55
63
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel looked good from the outside and our room was designed for a business traveller and looked OK at first glance, and the male receptionist the Sunday we arrived was most helpful and welcoming, but:

- The window was impossible to close completely (i.e. sound from the street and draught)
- No sound on TV (we tried everything)
- Wifi out of order in the hotel
- Furniture to hold a fridge, but no fridge, but mini bar menu!
- Ceiling light worked on and off
- Bathtub very outdated, no enamel left at the bottom and it was also extremely narrow, approx. 10", no security handle which made it nearly impossible to take a shower or to get out of the tub after a bath if you are not very agile.
- Wash hand basin very old and taps nearly impossible to close. The fixtures of the basin were rusty.
- Toilet seat not fixed properly and flushing about to flood.
- Bad insulation between the different floors.
- The information folder in the room was completely empty!
- The Buffet breakfast was very disappointing. We arrived 08.30 a.m. and breakfast was being served still at least 1 1/2 hour. Despite this there were only 2 pieces of cheese, the ham tray was empty. There were only sweet jams, Nutella etc. and only mini baguettes. After pointing out the lack of ham and cheese we were first told they had not had a food delivery for some days due to the Ascension holiday! A supermarket pack of some slices of ham were then presented! For the price of 12 Euros for breakfast and 98 Euros for the room this was ridiculous.

The female receptionist on the morning we left was most unpleasant and nearly threatening when we gave our complaints in a very polite manner.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location is ok and the staff is friendly. However, on average, it did not live up to my expectations: internet did not work during my whole stay, the tv worked only sometimes. For this prize, I would have expeted at least that these basic services were properly provided, as stated in the description.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is close to Ajaccio centertown, but is old and needs serious renovavations. As other travelers have noted, the WIFI doesn't work and the staff will provide imaginative explanations -
If you have a car, choose an hotel along the coast, and do not go there.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We chose this hotel because we booked just before the departure.
The only value is the location close to the center of the town, many restaurants and the sea.
The balcony of the room was full of bees, the room smelled of urine, we asked the reception for a new room and show the problem, but the second room was not absolutely adequate to the price paid.
The room and the WC were dirty, the moquette smelled and the bathroom was not cleaned daily. In the bathroom the light would not turn on.
There was no mini-bar, the wifi did not work.
Breakfast and parking were very expensive.
The hotel needs a great cleaning and renovation as soon as possible.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Clean spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, comfy beds. 5 minute walk from the centre of town. Nothing fancy, but at a reasonable price. This hotel is not a bad choice, and I wouldn’t mind coming back.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a sea view - they face away from the street.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews