We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location”
Review of Paillote du Scudo

Paillote du Scudo
Ranked #47 of 396 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Great beach location for a day with friends or a romantic dinner. My first destination every time I land in Ajaccio.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MarieLelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 341 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018

On the beach with music a bar and simple food.
Little overpriced but you are on the beach.
Worth a stop.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LAFAMILLEG11231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We spent half of our long weekend in the Paillote du Scudo! The cocktails were delicious, the food nice and the location amazing. After having a 3h lunch on a Sunday afternoon, we decided to stay and enjoy the sea and the cocktails ... until it was time to go for our dinner reservation. A special mention to Jean Philippe, who contributed greatly to the positive atmosphere, was extremely efficient juggling 5-6 tables at the same time and was so much fun! We're looking forward to come back!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beatrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

The place is on the beach and is very nice. Music is good as well
Drinks are average and food arrived many minutes after the drinks ...
Tapas are nothing special but portions are generous

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank smaggy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

We eat there several times last summer and we love it.
Absolutely amazing meal, wonderful service, and wonderful ambience. Furthermore, it was offered at a very reasonable price. We will most definitely return to Paillote du Scudo

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Alexa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paillote du Scudo also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Paillote du Scudo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing