We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”
Review of Le Petit Clos

Le Petit Clos
Ranked #15 of 397 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 2, 2016

cool wine, tapas and genuine atmosphere. You must try mini hamburgers!!! We felt like if friends invite us for a drink in their place. I loved all the funny quotes on the walls and I must say that super sweet, super quick staff is running this place.Thumbs up

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank LONELYGIRLPLANET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2015

We were trying hard not to fall in a tourist-trap restaurant in Old Ajaccio. By taking a small alley, we landed on this small bistro: very good bruschetta using local cheese and charcuterie. The house wine is above average.

Very good service (the waitress even gave us tiny forks as souvenir) and the setting of table/chairs and flatware in the street puts you in a very cozy mood.
Check it out! :)

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Tiny place, very busy but efficient service, good wine, the tapa's were nice. We had a pleasant evening at le petit Clos! You can also buy local products. We were 6 we had 4 bottles of wine, water and 6 tapa's for € 140. Cute place you should visit.

Date of visit: September 2013
3  Thank 383AnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were not liking the touristy vibe of Ajaccio, but found this place on Trip Advisor. It was on a picturesque, quiet alleyway and had some incredible food and wine. We had the bruschetta named after the place, which had arugula, tomato sauce, goat cheese, and honey! It was an incredible taste combination. I recommend this place with all my highest praise!

Date of visit: August 2013
7  Thank grlantrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I felt duty bound to get an English review published for this great little establishment! Great wines, bruschetta and service - very friendly informal little place - somehow I felt away from the hustle and bustle!! I loved it!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank dst103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Clos also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Le Petit Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing