We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect combination of French and Italian hospitality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Mouettes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Les Mouettes
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The perfect combination of French and Italian hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The final long stay, 3 nights, of a 5 week trip to Italy islands and Corsica. The hotel was the perfect last stop. Beautiful bay views, wonderful staff, and nice, clean rooms and grounds. Location walking distance to a market and room with refrigerator which made it nice to have handy some drinks and snacks for sitting out in our private, bay view terrace. Owner often onsite and there to make sure all was perfect with the stay. Easy to walk to the main part of town along the waterfront, and hotel had bicycles available to rent. Pool nice, and little beach had comfy lounges directly on the sand, which made it easy to nap in the Corsican sun. Staff all speak English, and they were willing to assist in suggestions for outings. A great place to stay in Ajaccio.

Room Tip: Sea View obviously, some overlook pool and sea, 3 others had a lawn and sea view. Those had lounges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    113
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
66
323
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Located in a nice villa with very few rooms. Well decorated, clean, welcoming. Clients are mostly foreigners.This is a nice adresse for a couple of days stay. The buffet breakfast could be more regulary refurnished and more various dishes. The Bio is a good idea but they could promote more largely the local product offer. By the ways this is probably the best address in Ajaccio city center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natetjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

After reading so many positive review on trip advisor we booked a room that was left. A garden room with a rear view. According to the picture that the hotel shows on the websites one thinks that is far away from the city, and that a garden room would be green with some flowers. They posted only one side. When we approached the hotel we could not believe that, first of all the hotel was directly next to a major GAS STATION which made us nervous and on a major street. Second, when they took us to our room after they opened the door it was a great disappointment. Basically the room was very,very small with a tiny terrace surrounded by a wall facing the major street. What a rip off!!. We had to leave immediately although we had already payed. We went 10min by car further down from their hotel and found a Fantastic hotel Dolce Vita, High End Best Western. Room were much spacious, modern, clean, very quite and with a fantastic view. Happy ending!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
18 Thank Rahel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Absolutely charming. Our room 20 was overloking the pool and the golf of ajaccio. The staff was very dedicated and professionel. They can procure you all your needs even a hairdresser on july 14, at 19,00!! The houseekeeping was so discret. A wonderfull place not to miss. Ps the owner of the hotel got married last saturday july 21, i do want to wish him and his beautiful wife all the best

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor, overloking the pool and the golf of ajaccio. Namely 19, 20 and 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroll K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

There is a warm welcome in this hotel which has the highest standards of comfort in the bedrooms. We stay here at least once a year for a few days. There are a variety of room standards: charme, superiere, prestige and suite, I think. They all have the same standards of comfort but with the greater cost the sea views are better and there is more balcony space. Breakfast is good value if included in the room rate and a great choice of meat, fruit, bread, cakes and cereal. The pool and terrace are great spaces to watch the big cruise liners coming into port and the sun rise over the hills opposite.
The hotel has parking which is a real plus in Ajaccio. The hotel is on the edge of this small but bustling city. It is a 20 minute walk into the city centre but the walk is flat and very pleasant along the sea promenade. We would not think of staying anywhere else in this part of Corsica.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 202Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Thank you Trip Advisor for guiding us to this hotel. The bedroom, ours was no.20 with a sea view, was spacious and extremely clean. The food superb and service outstanding.
The perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms to have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 700Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Absolutely wonderful Hotel, attentive staff but in no way intusive. Spacious rooms, we had room 19 , a Prestige Room on the 1st floor overlooking the pool and the golfe d'Ajaccio. Tastefully furnished, and excellent housekeeping. Some complain of small amounts for breakfast, I think these can only be the'layabeds' I went for breakfast around 08:00, and was joined by my wife about 08:30, there was always variety and plenty available, and of course as a buffet you take what you wish. Personally if you come to such an interstingand friendly city, I see no reason not to get up and use the whole of the day! Yes, the hotel can be described as a little on the pricey side, but, you get what you pay for, and I for one would love to return. Leigh Cornwall

Room Tip: Sea view is tremendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
42.8 mi away
Hotel U Capu Biancu
Hotel U Capu Biancu
#3 of 20 in Bonifacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa Sea and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#2 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
41.8 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#4 of 20 in Bonifacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Mouettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Mouettes

Property: Hotel Les Mouettes
Address: 9 cours Lucien Bonaparte, 20000 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ajaccio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#1 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ajaccio
#4 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Mouettes 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Corsica's famous Route des Iles Sanguinaires, in the heart of the splendid Ajaccio Bay, the Hotel**** Les Mouettes is an enchanting 19th century seafront residence. The liveliness of the nearby city centre is left behind, making way for peace and serenity. The small white sand beach, the heated saltwater pool and the Jacuzzi are real havens of tranquillity. Its pine and palm-lined terrace offers an unrivalled panorama of the Mediterranean Sea and the shores of the Ajaccio Bay. All of our rooms and suites are individually decorated and are cosily comfortable. At our Spa, you will enjoy expert beauty and relaxing treatments. Here, service is attentive, smiling and sincerely personalised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Les Mouettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Mouettes Hotel
Les Mouettes Ajaccio
Hotel Les Mouettes Ajaccio, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing