We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central situation is ideal and hotel is comfortable”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is of the older and typically French style but has been modernised within to offer very good facilities, in spacious rooms.
The reception staff are extremely helpful.
Local transport is close by.

Room Tip: Higher floors appeal, further above the very minimal street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Napoleon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 616 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel! We were supposed to only stay for a night, but we chose to come back for our last night. The staff is very helpfull and they seemed dedicated to their job. The breakfast is simple but very fresh! The rooms are a little small, but considering the price, who can expect more :-) Really good value for money!
Hotel Napoléon is only 2 minutes walk from the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hege575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel was chosen based on a list given by our meeting organizers of hotels with whom they had reached a pricing arrangement. But this turned to be a good choice, as the Napoleon is right in the center of Ajaccio, close to the airport, bars, restaurants and attractions. If you are adventurous enough, you could even reach it on foot from the ferry port.

The hotel is not new, and the rooms have an "old" feeling, but several sections have been renovated. Bathrooms in the rooms are an example, as well as the elevator, which now rides six people. This is rare in old-building hotels.

However, the real value of the hotel lies in the staff. They are very welcoming, not cold at all, and are honestly ready to help and explain. They will be very accomodating to the tourist. For example, they opened the breakfast room at 5am due to my early flight, even if it opens regularly at 6am. A senior colleague even got a laptop on loan as hers didn't work.

Some guests complained about the wifi, but this had a good signal in the lobby and up to the middle floors. Being in the urban centre, there is not much view in the rooms. But the hotel is worth recommending for its location and warm staff.

Room Tip: All rooms have almost the same quality level and view type. However, if wifi connection is important...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosochoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I just tried to book 2 connecting rooms in this hotel for me, my wife and our 2 small children.
Our reservation was refused because they did not offer family rooms. When I explained that we did not need one family room but preferred two regular connecting rooms it was not accepted.

Apparently this hotel is not suitable for children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very good location in the downtown,
very nice modern room with king size bed and bathtub (very clean)
staff very friendly (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast)
breakfast buffet with local products,
parking,
All this for 65,00€
I recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARMANDO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Booked this place online via Venere after finishing the GR20 and hoping for some R&R. We unfortunately ended up with a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel that felt like an add on. Mixed experiences from the staff - some lovely and very helpful, others probably in the wrong job if they don't like tourists. Anyhow, still a good base to do a bit of exploring from, however I wouldn't come back here again on the off chance I was to return to Ajaccio!

Room Tip: Not level 7 at the back!! A wee claustrophobic!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miffywellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is well located in the city. You can find plenty of restaurants around. It is clean and the staff is really helpful. They allowed us to leave our luggage for one week (we were going for 7 day trekking) without any charges.
As all the hotel in Corsica during the summer, the prices are quite expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#3 of 28 in Ajaccio
454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlu Citadelle
0.8 mi away
Mercure Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio
#11 of 28 in Ajaccio
520 reviews
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Address: 4 rue Lorenzo Vero | BP 28, 20181 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
#3 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Napoleon 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people interested in sight seeing and business travel,Hotel Napoleon located in Ajaccio city center,a few steps away from congress meeting place,combines expected comfort of a three star,attractiveness and services of a provincial hotel: Sound proof and air conditioned bedrooms,digital channels TV,canal +,free wifi access,individual safe,hair dryer. Open all the year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Ajaccio
Hotel Napoleon Ajaccio, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing