We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central position, comfortable”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
South Wingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
368 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Central position, comfortable”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is in the centre of town, and has its own parking nearby. Look out for the one way system. The downstairs is comfortable with air conditioning (we were there in August so it is necessary), the bar well stocked, and the rooms good. Damn strange name though, celebrating the name of a loser...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    255
    95
    8
    7
See reviews for
54
308
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for one night. It is centrally located and close to many of the better known restaurants in Ajaccio. At the same time, it is on a quiet street. The room was clean and a decent size. The staff was friendly and professional. There is a decent buffet breakfast for 11 euros. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beleriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very close to everything. Clean and big.
The staff was very professional and helpful.
We stayed 1 night only but we recommend this place.

Breakfast is better to eat out, just buy some warm pain au chocolat or pizzas at the bakery and you will have enough. or just go to the Marché de Ajaccio, at the market you will eat plenty for no money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Napoleon hotel is situated in the heart of Ajaccio but in a quiet backstreet. The room 509 was clean and adequate without being pretentious, equipped with air conditioning, TV, safe and WIFI. The reception was helpful and friendly. I found the price too much for what was on offer but with no car we had everything we needed (shops, good restaurants and beach) only minutes away.

Room Tip: room 509 overlooked a quiet courtyard at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had to stay in Ajaccio on the night before our flight out. Otherwise, we wouldn't have stayed here. It's clean, it's convenient, and that's all you need. Parking isnt' included, so if you need to park a car, make sure to ask ahead of time, as they only have a very few number of spots. It's right in the thick of things and you are easily in the middle of Ajaccio tourist spots within a minute walk. While the room was perfectly clean, it was oddly layed out even for a European hotel and was a little too old fashioned for my tastes, but again, we stayed here out of necessity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grlantrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location of this hotel was spot on, which was why we chose it. The room was fine, but very small - our luggage took up most of the floor space. It was, however, clean with a comfortable bed and the bathroom was surprisingly large with a brilliant shower. Potentially a little over priced, but I think most of the hotels around Corsica are pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fizzypop18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good location for wandering around Ajaccio. Reasonably modern facilities although the room we had was small, cozy and had no view. The buffet breakfasts were plentiful, varied but basic.
The staff were really helpful and with enough English to be able to have good conversation. We had a sat nav repair problem and they were happy to phone around to find where we might get assistance and then show us how to get there.
The hotel's garage was much cheaper than city parking stations and was nice and close - but only available on our second day - pity the hotel doesn't make reserving a spot possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#4 of 28 in Ajaccio
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlu Citadelle
0.8 mi away
Mercure Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio
#11 of 28 in Ajaccio
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: 4 rue Lorenzo Vero | BP 28, 20181 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
#3 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Napoleon 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people interested in sight seeing and business travel,Hotel Napoleon located in Ajaccio city center,a few steps away from congress meeting place,combines expected comfort of a three star,attractiveness and services of a provincial hotel: Sound proof and air conditioned bedrooms,digital channels TV,canal +,free wifi access,individual safe,hair dryer. Open all the year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Ajaccio
Hotel Napoleon Ajaccio, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing