We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and very comfortable installations”
Review of Mercure Ajaccio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Ajaccio
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Right in front of the marina where you will have access to a whole range of very lively restaurants.

Rooms and bathroom are average size but very nicely decorated, modern style.

Breakfast buffet is plentiful, varied and good quality food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annabellllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Marc S, Gérant at Mercure Ajaccio, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly at Hotel Mercure AJACCIO.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ajaccio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 520 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent 4 nights in this hotel.
The hotel is just infront of the marina.
It's 10 minutes by car from the airport and 10 minuts by bus or 15 mintuts by foot from Ajaccio city center.
There is a bus from the hotel to the city center and it costs only 1 euro per person.
At night there is no charge.
The hotel is small.
It's not a fancy hotel.
In my opinion it's a 3 star hotel and defenetly not a 4 star hotel.
The hotel has parking which is very helpfull.
There is a free WIFI in the hotel.
we took the junior Suite.
The room had good size and was clean.
The bathroom was small but also very clean.
The service from the people in the front desk was excellent.
People there where very kind and tried to do their best to help us.
I do recommend this hotel for people with small kids.
It's a good choice to for an hotel in Ajaccio.

Room Tip: Take the junior suite with the marina view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rotem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice modern hotel. Upgraded to Sea view. Classic Mercury hotel. !0 to 15 minutes walk into the old part of Ajaccio. Easy parking in the street nearby. Good choice if you are travelling by car. Had breakfast at the bakery next door. Lovely breakfast and great cakes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Marc S, Directeur général at Mercure Ajaccio, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We booked a standard double room at this Mercure Hotel Ajaccio, on a tour in southern Corsica, and we stayed just for one night at 27/5/2014.
Upon arrival in the early evening, we were allocated our room (No 306). This was a room which should be hardly for one person (single). According to my estimation, it was not more than 15 M2 all together (including the bathroom). It was impossible for two persons to live and move in this very limited space. Anyway, this is absolutely unacceptable for a Mercure Hotel double room.
As we were very tired, and as it was only for one night, we did not protest to the reception. The reception however, should have been aware about our reservation, should have been aware about my Le Club Accorhotels membership, as well as my recent upgrade to Silver member and my expectations thereafter…
As regards the rest, the location of the hotel is very good, with a nice view at the yachting port, the staff was helpful, the breakfast was within the set standards, the internet worked perfectly, but…..
Regarding the cleanliness, I have some serious doubts regarding the sheets of the bed.
Finally, when we entered the closed parking of the hotel, construction works were taking place. We asked about it at the reception and they told us that we could leave there the car (free of charge) without problem. But on the next morning upon departure, the garage– and the car – were covered with a cloud of dust. Leaving the hotel we noticed that at an open parking area some 50 meters from the hotel it was written “Mercure Hotel” . Nobody has informed us about it.
I use to make my bookings with certain hotel chains, as Mercure, because I expect to find for sure a minimum of requirements I consider necessary for my stay. And this time I did not find what I expected and I am not satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikolaos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Mercure is a nice hotel close enough to the city center but in a quieter area. It also has its own parking. Breakfasts are fine. There is a very nice terrace on the roof with a beautiful view of the marina in front. All in all, a nice value with friendly service.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Modern and clean hotel, reasonable size rooms. There is a car park which is convenient considering that parking can be tough in Ajaccio. 15-20 minute walk to the old city and to the port. No fridge in the room, no safety box. Otherwise OK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 187147Voyageur75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is on a busy street in Ajaccio and does not even have a place to park while unloading the luggage from your car. The hotel parking has only 20 or so parking places so you are on your own as far as parking is concerned. Far from the city center. I would not spend another night at this place.

The only bright spot is that the young ladies at the reception are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: If against your best judgement you decide to book a room at this place make sure that you reserve a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcm_boticelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajaccio hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#3 of 28 in Ajaccio
451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#2 of 28 in Ajaccio
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
566 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campo Dell'Oro
Campo Dell'Oro
#15 of 28 in Ajaccio
336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzu U Domu
Hotel Palazzu U Domu
#13 of 28 in Ajaccio
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Ajaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ajaccio

Address: 115 cours Napoleon, 20090 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ajaccio
#5 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
#7 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range: $83 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ajaccio 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of the town with direct access to both the station and the airport, the Mercure Ajaccio offers very comfortable rooms with all amenities, with a view over the pleasure port. To start the day off well, enjoy a delicious breakfast on the panoramic terrace overlooking the gulf of Ajaccio. Benefiting from a special position, right by the beaches and the Palace of Congresses, this hotel is the right address for business and leisure trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Ajaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ajaccio Hotel Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing