We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beachside restaurant”

Restaurant Neptune Plage
Ranked #35 of 397 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 17, 2018

This is my absolute go to place when in Ajaccio. Whether for lunch where their salad buffet is delicious, as is the rest of the menu. Or for dinner where the menu on offer is much smaller but delicious. The Corsican tuna was delicious, not only because it was so fresh but absolutely perfectly cooked (aller-retour meaning to and fro or just quickly seared). The staff is super friendly and helpful. But it would be wrong to not give a special mention to the desserts that are fantastic. They are creative - the pistachio/raspberry crème brulée was genius - well executed and copious. We will be back again and again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlielucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 415 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018

did not think much the would be has good as it was when we saw the sign from the road. Don't let that fool you, right on beach, beautiful setting, great lunch menu, great staff, the owner is totally on the ball, to make sure everything goes smoothly. We do not regret our choice. We choose the fix set menu, wife had the fish, I had the shrimps, totally perfect.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lunch here and rented beach chairs with umbrellas. Be sure to call by 10 AM to reserve your spot. The duck was great, salad bar, and pizza with a “chewy” crust, excellent desserts too! The waitress was very helpful, helped us with the menu and there was also a menu available in English.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank cmeiringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch here and expected not much. Had a carpaccio (wich I normally never order) and it was delicious. Foccacia with tomato and mozzarella alsof good. Went back the next day and ordered a burger. When they asked if I wanted it rare, I knew I was in a good place. My wife had the salad buffet, lots of fresh choiced and tasted well. Nice girl waiter too, speaks good english btw

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 71basn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

For a restaurant that is located on the beach, the quality of the food is great and the prices are very reasonable. The service is friendly and efficient (fast). Nothing fancy, no gourmet food, and in another location this would have been only 4 stars. The beach is very nice too with white sand and crystal clear water.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Stefan_Boer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Neptune Plage also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Restaurant Neptune Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing