We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average not great”

Restaurant Neptune Plage
Ranked #32 of 392 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Food was just ok but overpriced compared to the numerous places very close to hand. The environment is lovely. They serve some very good wines.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank CampbellMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 408 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

I absolutely love coming here, having lunch and then lounging on the beach chairs for the rest of the afternoon.
The salad buffet is varied and freshly made and great value. The daily menu is also excellent and although it's lunchtime and I just can't resist their desserts.
The staff are always friendly and the best is very child friendly.
Be sure to book as soon as the line opens at 10 a.m. to get your table and beach loungers.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank charliecorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Three girlfriends and I took side weekend trip to Ajaccio following a conference in southern France. It was a gorgeous day, we were looking for a beach spot for lunch and this hit all the marks. Easy, not expensive menu with offerings both health conscious and those who wanted to splurge on calories. Casual setting, wooden tables, right on the beach, AMAZING view, very friendly and gracious staff. Food was very good (fresh grilled tuna and salade verte), desserts were delicious. Consensus among my group of world traveling career women was that we would have gone back if we were staying longer.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 391Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Neptune Plage also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Restaurant Neptune Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing