We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
10
50
61
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
50
61
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop good size the ground floor star hotel one night balconies tv towels bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Sun Beach Hotel is around 2 km west of Ajaccio town centre, and overlooks the bay. It has 10 floors, with approx 14 rooms on each floor. It's of concrete construction, and the rooms are all a good size with their own en-suite and air conditioning as standard. We booked for one night at the end of our holiday, so we could chill out and relax before flying back to the UK. The price was low for the area. We booked this hotel as it had a pool, and we just wanted to stay near to the airport as we had been staying up in the mountains.

So, we were met by the receptionist who was very friendly, and gave us our keys to the rooms. The rooms are very basic, but have air con, and are of good size. Our rooms had balconies - I think they all do. The beds are comfortable and well presented, and there's a TV with all the local channels, simple washing items and towels. It's all very clean and tidy, although a bit dated, which we expected at such a reasonable price.

The pool is nice too, and there are a few sun loungers available, and you can use the hotel towels at the pool. The bar is on the ground floor and serves all day. There's a restaurant too, although we chose to eat out.

In all, a decent hotel for not too much wonga, ideal for a short stay.

Room tip: Sea views are a bit more expensive.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr Andrew Micha... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Located on the beach area about 4km from the train station. This is a large old hotel that needs a complete overhaul.

I had to change rooms as my room didn't lock properly. Reception was very helpful. Wifi is only available at reception area and is glacial. Get the no 2 or no 5 bus to town It's only 1 euro. Really need to upgrade the bathrooms and all aspects of this hotel. No fridge in room. My room had view of hills and derelict tennis court.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ChiefsBTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We were placed here for two nights as part of a tour from Sardinia. It was the worst two nights and a real shame that the tour companies use this type of hotel. It is clear that the hotel is used for short stays of large groups on a tour who are crammed into a large dining room and fed poor quality tasteless food with no choice of menu. Some of the staff are OK but if you do or say something wrong they set the rottweiler on you! Everything about the rooms is poor quality and badly maintained. This place really spoilt a otherwise good holiday. Never book this hotel as a independent traveller and if you have no choice (on a tour) then you have been warned.

Room tip: If you have to go here try for a sea view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianhardy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015

This place was what I would consider a two star hotel by American standards...Howard Johnsonesqe. The desk clerk spoke English which was great but the hotel's wifi was pretty much non-existent. The room was scary and by no means a resort. If it was in town it would be ok so that you could walk places in the evening. Here you pretty much have just your room if you don't want to drive into town. It has a great view of apartment buildings with laundry hanging on the balconies. Just not a classy place as purported.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Right at the most important beaches in Ajaccio a very nice 70ties hotel. Nice staff, big rooms, beautiful view over the Bay of Ajaccio, dogfriendly, big pool, free parking, public transport in front of the hotel, WIFI only in lobby. Ask for a seaview with balcony!
Everything you need for the money.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boerdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews